Tag Archives: Young Adult

A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read <3 |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR SPELLHACKER BY M. K. ENGLAND – A WONDERFUL LGBTQ HEIST NOVEL TAT WILL GIVE YOU ROLLER COASTER VIBES – CHECK OUT MY REVIEW + AN AMAZING GIVEAWAY (US + INTL) ON THE BLOG TODAY ❤
HOSTED BY: THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOK CLUB 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE WONDERFUL POSTS RIGHT HERE

Continue reading A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read ❤ |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

A Brilliant & Fantastical Debut with Amazing World Building and Awesome Characterization <3 | ARC Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Bound as one to love, honor, or burn.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

Sworn to the Church as a Chasseur, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. His path was never meant to cross with Lou’s, but a wicked stunt forces them into an impossible union—holy matrimony.

The war between witches and Church is an ancient one, and Lou’s most dangerous enemies bring a fate worse than fire. Unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, a choice must be made.

And love makes fools of us all.

Continue reading A Brilliant & Fantastical Debut with Amazing World Building and Awesome Characterization ❤ | ARC Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

Series: Estranged (Book 2)
Paperback: 256 pages
Publisher: HarperCollins (October 1, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 006265389X
ISBN-13: 978-0062653895



Praise for ESTRANGED Series

“A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing.” —Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy

“It’s got dragons. It’s got drama. It’s got depth. And it’s got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge’s next eye-popping adventure.” —Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate!

“A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged!” —Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy

“As richly imagined in the full-color illustrations, the worldbuilding is both accessible and as familiar as those genre stalwarts… this should easily resonate with preteen and teen fans of both Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Worthy of inclusion in any fantasy collection.” —School Library Journal

“[F]un, daring, and dark…with themes and art that fall into the realm of Neil Gaiman, Michael Ende, and Jim Henson. Coupled with the beautifully toned watercolor art, the interdependence of and tension between the two protagonists makes this book stand out.” —Publishers Weekly

“The deliciously captivating start to this adventure series will leave readers hungry for more.” —Booklist Continue reading Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

A Cute Hilarious and Adventurous Shift at The Pumpkin Patch Between Two “Seasonal” Friends <3 | ARC Review: Pumpkin Heads by Rainbow Rowell, Faith Erin Hicks

Deja and Josiah are seasonal best friends.

Every autumn, all through high school, they’ve worked together at the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world. (Not many people know that the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world is in Omaha, Nebraska, but it definitely is.) They say good-bye every Halloween, and they’re reunited every September 1.
But this Halloween is different?Josiah and Deja are finally seniors, and this is their last season at the pumpkin patch. Their last shift together. Their last good-bye.

Josiah’s ready to spend the whole night feeling melancholy about it. Deja isn’t ready to let him. She’s got a plan: What if instead of moping they went out with a bang? They could see all the sights! Taste all the snacks! And Josiah could finally talk to that cute girl he’s been mooning over for three years . . .

What if their last shift was an adventure?

Continue reading A Cute Hilarious and Adventurous Shift at The Pumpkin Patch Between Two “Seasonal” Friends ❤ | ARC Review: Pumpkin Heads by Rainbow Rowell, Faith Erin Hicks

An Emotional & Heartbreaking Coming Of Age YA Novel That Stays With You Long After The Book is Finished! |Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt & INTL Giveaway: A Constellation of Roses by Miranda Asebedo

CONSTELLATION OF ROSES, an emotional and heartwarming coming of age standalone from Miranda Asebedo is available now – check out my review, a little sneak peak + an amazing INTERNATIONAL giveaway and don’t forget to grab yourself a copy of this unique novel! 

You can check out other amazing Bloggers/Bookstagrammers for their reviews and post for this brilliant novel on THIS LINK – Hosted by The Fantastic Flying Book Club

Continue reading An Emotional & Heartbreaking Coming Of Age YA Novel That Stays With You Long After The Book is Finished! |Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt & INTL Giveaway: A Constellation of Roses by Miranda Asebedo

A Hilarious & Lovely Coming of Age Novel in Purely a “Desi” Way! | ARC Review: A Match Made in Mehendi by Nandini Bajpai

Fifteen-year-old Simran “Simi” Sangha comes from a long line of Indian vichole-matchmakers-with a rich history for helping parents find good matches for their grown children. When Simi accidentally sets up her cousin and a soon-to-be lawyer, her family is thrilled that she has the “gift.”

But Simi is an artist, and she doesn’t want to have anything to do with relationships, helicopter parents, and family drama. That is, until she realizes this might be just the thing to improve her and her best friend Noah’s social status. Armed with her family’s ancient guide to finding love, Simi starts a matchmaking service-via an app, of course.

But when she helps connect a wallflower of a girl with the star of the boys’ soccer team, she turns the high school hierarchy topsy-turvy, soon making herself public enemy number one.

Continue reading A Hilarious & Lovely Coming of Age Novel in Purely a “Desi” Way! | ARC Review: A Match Made in Mehendi by Nandini Bajpai

Continuing The Evil Genius Familial Legacy; Fabulously! | ARC Review: The Fowl Twins (The Fowl Twins #1) by Eoin Colfer

Criminal genius runs in the family…
Myles and Beckett are eleven-year-old twins, but the two boys are wildly different. Beckett is blonde, messy and sulks whenever he has to wear clothes. Myles is fanatically neat, he has an IQ of 170, and he wears a fresh suit every day like his older brother, Artemis Fowl.

Perhaps you have heard of the Fowl family and their adventures?

This Fowl adventure is filled with the most unusual of individuals: an immortal duke, a miniature troll, a nunterrogator and a Police Specialist that’s 42% elf. And of course, the Fowl twins – one a certified genius with a criminal leaning, and the other possessing an unusual talent that has not been fully explored… yet!

Here begins the second documented cycle of Fowl Adventures.

The first in a breath-taking new series from global superstar Eoin Colfer. Set in the multi-million bestselling world of ARTEMIS FOWL.

Continue reading Continuing The Evil Genius Familial Legacy; Fabulously! | ARC Review: The Fowl Twins (The Fowl Twins #1) by Eoin Colfer

A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October ;) | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour of this newest YA Horror – Fantasy THE NIGHT WEAVER by Monique Snyman – be sure to check out my review; enter an ah-mazing giveaway (open INTL + US!) and don’t forget to get your copy today!

With – Good Choice Reading

Continue reading A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October 😉 | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

An Emotionally Wrangling Coming of Age Story In Midst of Strife and Trauma! | ARC Review: The Carpet Weaver by Nemat Sadat

Afghanistan, 1977. Kanishka Nurzada, the son of a leading carpet seller, falls in love with his friend Maihan, with whom he shares his first kiss at the age of sixteen. Their romance must be kept secret in a nation where the death penalty is meted out to those deemed to be kuni, a derogatory term for gay men. And when war comes to Afghanistan, it brings even greater challenges-and danger-for the two lovers.
From the cultural melting pot of Kabul to the horrors of an internment camp in Pakistan, Kanishka’s arduous journey finally takes him to the USA in the desperate search for a place to call home-and the fervent hope of reuniting with his beloved Maihan. But destiny seems to have different plans in store for him.
Intimate and powerful, The Carpet Weaver is a sweeping tale of a young gay man’s struggle to come of age and find love in the face of brutal persecution.

Continue reading An Emotionally Wrangling Coming of Age Story In Midst of Strife and Trauma! | ARC Review: The Carpet Weaver by Nemat Sadat

A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! <3 | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Continue reading A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! ❤ | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri