Tag Archives: YA

A YA read that is all about Friendship & Loyalty! <3 | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US Only!): The Opposite of Falling Apart by Micah Good

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR THE OPPOSITE OF FALLING APART by Micah Good- A YA read that is all about Friendship & Loyalty! <3- CHECK OUT MY REVIEW + AN AMAZING GIVEAWAY (US/CAN) ON THE BLOG TODAY ❤
HOSTED BY: THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOK CLUB 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE WONDERFUL POSTS RIGHT HERE

Continue reading A YA read that is all about Friendship & Loyalty! ❤ | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US Only!): The Opposite of Falling Apart by Micah Good

An Intriguing Standalone YA Novel With Twists & Turns To Keep You Hooked Till The End <3|ARC Review: Malice by Pintip Dunn

 

What I know: a boy in my school will one day wipe out two-thirds of the population with a virus.

What I don’t know: who he is.

In a race against the clock, I not only have to figure out his identity, but I’ll have to outwit a voice from the future telling me to kill him. Because I’m starting to realize no one is telling the truth. But how can I play chess with someone who already knows the outcome of my every move? Someone so filled with malice they’ve lost all hope in humanity? Well, I’ll just have to find a way—because now they’ve drawn a target on the only boy I’ve ever loved…

Continue reading An Intriguing Standalone YA Novel With Twists & Turns To Keep You Hooked Till The End <3|ARC Review: Malice by Pintip Dunn

A Fabulous & Heart Pounding Sequel to A 2019 TOP Favourite <3| ARC Review: A Heart So Fierce and Broken (Cursebreakers #2) by Brigid Kemmerer

Find the heir, win the crown.

The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers.

Win the crown, save the kingdom.

Rumored to be the heir, Grey has been on the run since he destroyed Lilith. He has no desire to challenge Rhen–until Karis Luran once again threatens to take Emberfall by force. Her own daughter Lia Mara sees the flaws in her mother’s violent plan, but can she convince Grey to stand against Rhen, even for the good of Emberfall?

The heart-pounding, compulsively readable saga continues as loyalties are tested and new love blooms in a kingdom on the brink of war.

In the sequel to New York Times bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the world of Emberfall in a lush fantasy where friends become foes and love blooms in the darkest of places.

Continue reading A Fabulous & Heart Pounding Sequel to A 2019 TOP Favourite <3| ARC Review: A Heart So Fierce and Broken (Cursebreakers #2) by Brigid Kemmerer

Magic! Warrior Princess! Shape Shifting Humans! All Come Together In This Amazing & Intriguing YA Fantasy! |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US/CAN): Given by Nandi Taylor

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR GIVEN by Nandi Taylor- Dragons + Mating + A Magical School =  – CHECK OUT MY REVIEW + AN AMAZING GIVEAWAY (US + INTL) ON THE BLOG TODAY ❤
HOSTED BY: THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOK CLUB 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE WONDERFUL POSTS RIGHT HERE

Continue reading Magic! Warrior Princess! Shape Shifting Humans! All Come Together In This Amazing & Intriguing YA Fantasy! |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US/CAN): Given by Nandi Taylor

A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read <3 |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR SPELLHACKER BY M. K. ENGLAND – A WONDERFUL LGBTQ HEIST NOVEL TAT WILL GIVE YOU ROLLER COASTER VIBES – CHECK OUT MY REVIEW + AN AMAZING GIVEAWAY (US + INTL) ON THE BLOG TODAY ❤
HOSTED BY: THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOK CLUB 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE WONDERFUL POSTS RIGHT HERE

Continue reading A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read ❤ |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

A Brilliant & Fantastical Debut with Amazing World Building and Awesome Characterization <3 | ARC Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Bound as one to love, honor, or burn.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

Sworn to the Church as a Chasseur, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. His path was never meant to cross with Lou’s, but a wicked stunt forces them into an impossible union—holy matrimony.

The war between witches and Church is an ancient one, and Lou’s most dangerous enemies bring a fate worse than fire. Unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, a choice must be made.

And love makes fools of us all.

Continue reading A Brilliant & Fantastical Debut with Amazing World Building and Awesome Characterization ❤ | ARC Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

Series: Estranged (Book 2)
Paperback: 256 pages
Publisher: HarperCollins (October 1, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 006265389X
ISBN-13: 978-0062653895



Praise for ESTRANGED Series

“A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing.” —Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy

“It’s got dragons. It’s got drama. It’s got depth. And it’s got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge’s next eye-popping adventure.” —Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate!

“A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged!” —Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy

“As richly imagined in the full-color illustrations, the worldbuilding is both accessible and as familiar as those genre stalwarts… this should easily resonate with preteen and teen fans of both Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Worthy of inclusion in any fantasy collection.” —School Library Journal

“[F]un, daring, and dark…with themes and art that fall into the realm of Neil Gaiman, Michael Ende, and Jim Henson. Coupled with the beautifully toned watercolor art, the interdependence of and tension between the two protagonists makes this book stand out.” —Publishers Weekly

“The deliciously captivating start to this adventure series will leave readers hungry for more.” —Booklist Continue reading Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October ;) | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour of this newest YA Horror – Fantasy THE NIGHT WEAVER by Monique Snyman – be sure to check out my review; enter an ah-mazing giveaway (open INTL + US!) and don’t forget to get your copy today!

With – Good Choice Reading

Continue reading A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October 😉 | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! <3 | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Continue reading A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! ❤ | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

An Emotionally Visceral Experience That Will Sear A Place in Your Soul! | ARC Review: Toffee by Sarah crossan

The astonishing new novel from the incomparable, multi-award-winning and Laureate na nÓg Sarah Crossan.

I am not who I say I am,
and Marla isn’t who she thinks she is.

I am a girl trying to forget.
She is a woman trying to remember.

Allison has run away from home and with nowhere to live finds herself hiding out in the shed of what she thinks is an abandoned house. But the house isn’t empty. An elderly woman named Marla, with dementia, lives there – and she mistakes Allison for an old friend from her past called Toffee.

Allison is used to hiding who she really is, and trying to be what other people want her to be. And so, Toffee is who she becomes. After all, it means she has a place to stay. There are worse places she could be.

But as their bond grows, and Allison discovers how much Marla needs a real friend, she begins to ask herself – where is home? What is a family? And most importantly, who am I, really? Continue reading An Emotionally Visceral Experience That Will Sear A Place in Your Soul! | ARC Review: Toffee by Sarah crossan