Tag Archives: YA

A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read <3 |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR SPELLHACKER BY M. K. ENGLAND – A WONDERFUL LGBTQ HEIST NOVEL TAT WILL GIVE YOU ROLLER COASTER VIBES – CHECK OUT MY REVIEW + AN AMAZING GIVEAWAY (US + INTL) ON THE BLOG TODAY ❤
HOSTED BY: THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOK CLUB 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE WONDERFUL POSTS RIGHT HERE

Continue reading A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read ❤ |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

A Brilliant & Fantastical Debut with Amazing World Building and Awesome Characterization <3 | ARC Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Bound as one to love, honor, or burn.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

Sworn to the Church as a Chasseur, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. His path was never meant to cross with Lou’s, but a wicked stunt forces them into an impossible union—holy matrimony.

The war between witches and Church is an ancient one, and Lou’s most dangerous enemies bring a fate worse than fire. Unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, a choice must be made.

And love makes fools of us all.

Continue reading A Brilliant & Fantastical Debut with Amazing World Building and Awesome Characterization ❤ | ARC Review: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

Series: Estranged (Book 2)
Paperback: 256 pages
Publisher: HarperCollins (October 1, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 006265389X
ISBN-13: 978-0062653895



Praise for ESTRANGED Series

“A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing.” —Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy

“It’s got dragons. It’s got drama. It’s got depth. And it’s got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge’s next eye-popping adventure.” —Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate!

“A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged!” —Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy

“As richly imagined in the full-color illustrations, the worldbuilding is both accessible and as familiar as those genre stalwarts… this should easily resonate with preteen and teen fans of both Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Worthy of inclusion in any fantasy collection.” —School Library Journal

“[F]un, daring, and dark…with themes and art that fall into the realm of Neil Gaiman, Michael Ende, and Jim Henson. Coupled with the beautifully toned watercolor art, the interdependence of and tension between the two protagonists makes this book stand out.” —Publishers Weekly

“The deliciously captivating start to this adventure series will leave readers hungry for more.” —Booklist Continue reading Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October ;) | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour of this newest YA Horror – Fantasy THE NIGHT WEAVER by Monique Snyman – be sure to check out my review; enter an ah-mazing giveaway (open INTL + US!) and don’t forget to get your copy today!

With – Good Choice Reading

Continue reading A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October 😉 | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! <3 | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Continue reading A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! ❤ | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

An Emotionally Visceral Experience That Will Sear A Place in Your Soul! | ARC Review: Toffee by Sarah crossan

The astonishing new novel from the incomparable, multi-award-winning and Laureate na nÓg Sarah Crossan.

I am not who I say I am,
and Marla isn’t who she thinks she is.

I am a girl trying to forget.
She is a woman trying to remember.

Allison has run away from home and with nowhere to live finds herself hiding out in the shed of what she thinks is an abandoned house. But the house isn’t empty. An elderly woman named Marla, with dementia, lives there – and she mistakes Allison for an old friend from her past called Toffee.

Allison is used to hiding who she really is, and trying to be what other people want her to be. And so, Toffee is who she becomes. After all, it means she has a place to stay. There are worse places she could be.

But as their bond grows, and Allison discovers how much Marla needs a real friend, she begins to ask herself – where is home? What is a family? And most importantly, who am I, really? Continue reading An Emotionally Visceral Experience That Will Sear A Place in Your Soul! | ARC Review: Toffee by Sarah crossan

An Interesting Premise + A Dramatic Plotline = A Hit or Miss Read for Fantasy Readers! | ARC Review: The Antidote by Shelley Sackier

Magic is not allowed, under any circumstances — even if it could save someone’s life. Instead, there are herbal remedies and traditional techniques that have been painstakingly recorded in lieu of using the mystical arts. Fee knows this, so she keeps her magic a secret.

Except her best friend, Xavi, is deathly ill. He’s also the crown prince. Saving him is important, not only for her, but for the entire kingdom.

Fee’s desperation to save her friend means she can barely contain the magic inside her. And after the tiniest of slips, Fee is thrust into a dark and secretive world that is as alluring as it is dangerous.

If she gives in, it could mean she can save Xavi. But it also means that those who wish to snuff out magic might just snuff her out in the process.

Continue reading An Interesting Premise + A Dramatic Plotline = A Hit or Miss Read for Fantasy Readers! | ARC Review: The Antidote by Shelley Sackier

A Magical & Whimsical Binge Worthy Debut From a Favourite Author | ARC Review: The Near Witch (The Near Witch #1) by Victoria Schwab

The Near Witch is only an old story told to frighten children. 

If the wind calls at night, you must not listen. The wind is lonely, and always looking for company. 

And there are no strangers in the town of Near.

These are the truths that Lexi has heard all her life.

But when an actual stranger-a boy who seems to fade like smoke-appears outside her home on the moor at night, she knows that at least one of these sayings is no longer true.

The next night, the children of Near start disappearing from their beds, and the mysterious boy falls under suspicion. Still, he insists on helping Lexi search for them. Something tells her she can trust him.

As the hunt for the children intensifies, so does Lexi’s need to know-about the witch that just might be more than a bedtime story, about the wind that seems to speak through the walls at night, and about the history of this nameless boy.

Part fairy tale, part love story, Victoria Schwab’s debut novel is entirely original yet achingly familiar: a song you heard long ago, a whisper carried by the wind, and a dream you won’t soon forget.

Continue reading A Magical & Whimsical Binge Worthy Debut From a Favourite Author | ARC Review: The Near Witch (The Near Witch #1) by Victoria Schwab

A Brilliant Yet Scary Look at the Pitfalls of a Technologically Advanced Future | ARC Review: Beauty Sleep by Kathryn Evans

Laura was dying. There was no cure for her illness. So her family decided to grasp a desperate last hope – Laura was frozen until she could be cured.

But what happens when you wake up one day and the world has moved on forty years? Your best friend is middle-aged, your parents presumed dead. Could you find a new place to belong? Could you build a new life – while solving the mystery of what happened to the old one?

Dark secrets lurk in the future of the girl from the past…

Continue reading A Brilliant Yet Scary Look at the Pitfalls of a Technologically Advanced Future | ARC Review: Beauty Sleep by Kathryn Evans

A Fascinating Start to What Looks Like to Be an Intriguing Fantasy Series | ARC Review: Upon a Burning Throne (Burnt Empire Saga #1) by Ashok K. Banker

From international sensation Ashok K. Banker, pioneer of the fantasy genre in India, comes the first book in a ground-breaking, epic fantasy series inspired by the ancient Indian classic, The Mahabharata

In a world where demigods and demons walk among mortals, the Emperor of the vast Burnt Empire has died, leaving a turbulent realm without an emperor. Two young princes, Adri and Shvate, are in line to rule, but birthright does not guarantee inheritance: For any successor must sit upon the legendary Burning Throne and pass The Test of Fire. Imbued with dark sorceries, the throne is a crucible—one that incinerates the unworthy.

Adri and Shvate pass The Test and are declared heirs to the empire… but there is another with a claim to power, another who also survives: a girl from an outlying kingdom. When this girl, whose father is the powerful demonlord Jarsun, is denied her claim by the interim leaders, Jarsun declares war, vowing to tear the Burnt Empire apart—leaving the young princes Adri and Shvate to rule a shattered realm embroiled in rebellion and chaos….

Welcome to the Burnt Empire Saga

Continue reading A Fascinating Start to What Looks Like to Be an Intriguing Fantasy Series | ARC Review: Upon a Burning Throne (Burnt Empire Saga #1) by Ashok K. Banker