Tag Archives: Mystery

A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October ;) | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour of this newest YA Horror – Fantasy THE NIGHT WEAVER by Monique Snyman – be sure to check out my review; enter an ah-mazing giveaway (open INTL + US!) and don’t forget to get your copy today!

With – Good Choice Reading

Continue reading A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October 😉 | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

A Slow Burn Historical Crime Fiction That Deserves To Be Savored!! | ARC Review: One Good Deed by David Baldacci

The #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci introduces an unforgettable new character: Archer, a straight-talking former World War II soldier fresh out of prison for a crime he didn’t commit.

It’s 1949. When war veteran Aloysius Archer is released from Carderock Prison, he is sent to Poca City on parole with a short list of do’s and a much longer list of don’ts: do report regularly to his parole officer, don’t go to bars, certainly don’t drink alcohol, do get a job–and don’t ever associate with loose women.

The small town quickly proves more complicated and dangerous than Archer’s years serving in the war or his time in jail. Within a single night, his search for gainful employment–and a stiff drink–leads him to a local bar, where he is hired for what seems like a simple job: to collect a debt owed to a powerful local businessman, Hank Pittleman.

Soon Archer discovers that recovering the debt won’t be so easy. The indebted man has a furious grudge against Hank and refuses to pay; Hank’s clever mistress has her own designs on Archer; and both Hank and Archer’s stern parole officer, Miss Crabtree, are keeping a sharp eye on him.

When a murder takes place right under Archer’s nose, police suspicions rise against the ex-convict, and Archer realizes that the crime could send him right back to prison . . . if he doesn’t use every skill in his arsenal to track down the real killer.

Continue reading A Slow Burn Historical Crime Fiction That Deserves To Be Savored!! | ARC Review: One Good Deed by David Baldacci

THRILLING BOOKS THAT HAD ME IN NAIL BITING SUSPENSE IN AUGUST | Favourite Reads of August 2019 <3

August month, for me, when I look back now, can be termed as a “month of thrillers” – I binge read a whole new series, thanks to a readathon; read a violently melancholic thriller that didn’t let go of me and to temper such heavy reads, found myself falling for some hilarious wit repertoire in a romantic comedy series set in Victorian England.

While the quantity of my reading went down in the month of August; the quality of what I read exceeded my expectations – so you won’t find me complaining *grins* Continue reading THRILLING BOOKS THAT HAD ME IN NAIL BITING SUSPENSE IN AUGUST | Favourite Reads of August 2019 ❤

A Nail Biting Start To What Looks Like a Fantastic New Romantic Thriller Series | Blog Tour – Review: Dark Memento (Verona Bay #1) by Katie Reus

We are so excited to be bringing you the release of DARK MEMENTO by USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus. DARK MEMENTO is a new romantic thriller you don’t want to miss – be sure to check out my review + an excerpt and get your copy today!

Continue reading A Nail Biting Start To What Looks Like a Fantastic New Romantic Thriller Series | Blog Tour – Review: Dark Memento (Verona Bay #1) by Katie Reus

Part Fiction Part Inspired by True Events is A Brilliant Spy Thriller That Will Leave You Slack Jawed by Its Twists and Turns | ARC Review: The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)by Daniel Silva

 

At an exclusive private school in Switzerland, mystery surrounds the identity of the beautiful girl who arrives each morning and leaves each afternoon in a heavily protected motorcade fit for a head of state. She is said to be the daughter of a wealthy international businessman. She is not. And when she is brutally kidnapped across the border in the Haute-Savoie region of France, Gabriel Allon, the legendary chief of Israeli intelligence, is thrust into a deadly secret war with an old enemy that will determine the future of the Middle East—and perhaps the world

Continue reading Part Fiction Part Inspired by True Events is A Brilliant Spy Thriller That Will Leave You Slack Jawed by Its Twists and Turns | ARC Review: The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)by Daniel Silva

Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

 

A man like Harry had better watch his back…

Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRST, KNIFE sees Harry Hole waking up with a ferocious hangover, his hands and clothes covered in blood. Not only is Harry about to come face to face with an old, deadly foe, but with his darkest personal challenge yet.

The twelfth instalment in Jo Nesbo’s internationally bestselling crime fiction series.

Continue reading Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

 

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now… An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook’s home town. Billy Barber – a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist – is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building. The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?

Continue reading An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

A Brilliant Binge Worthy Historical Murder Mystery – A Treat For Mystery Lovers | ARC Review: The Anarchists’ Club (Leo Stanhope #2) by Alex Reeve

It’s been a year since Leo Stanhope lost the woman he loved, and came closing to losing his own life. Now, more than ever, he is determined to keep his head down and stay safe, without risking those he holds dear. But Leo’s hopes for peace and security are shattered when the police unexpectedly arrive at his lodgings: a woman has been found murdered at a club for anarchists, and Leo’s address is in her purse. When Leo is taken to the club by the police, he is shocked to discover there a man from his past, a man who knows Leo’s birth identity. And if Leo does not provide him with an alibi for the night of the woman’s killing, he is going to share this information with the authorities.

If Leo’s true identity is unmasked, he will be thrown into an asylum, but if he lies… will he be protecting a murderer?

Continue reading A Brilliant Binge Worthy Historical Murder Mystery – A Treat For Mystery Lovers | ARC Review: The Anarchists’ Club (Leo Stanhope #2) by Alex Reeve

Detailed Twisted Crime Fiction Series That Is Worth Every Moment Spent on It! | ARC Review: Roy Grace Mysteries (Book #1, Book #2 & Book #3) by Peter James

Today, on the blog I have the review of the first three books in the Detective Superintendent Roy Grace Mysteries – a series that, with the these three books has made me a fan and one that I plan on continuing in the near future!

Don’t forget to check out my reviews on ALL  FIRST THREE BOOKS and do leave your thoughts and/or comments!

Continue reading Detailed Twisted Crime Fiction Series That Is Worth Every Moment Spent on It! | ARC Review: Roy Grace Mysteries (Book #1, Book #2 & Book #3) by Peter James

Angst Ridden and Filled With Secrets, A Romance That Will Emotionally Satisfy | Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt & Book Trailer: Enchanted: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella (Masters and Mercenaries #18.5)by Lexi Blake

We are beyond excited to be sharing this release from Lexi Blake with you today! ENCHANTED is part of the Masters and Mercenaries series and it is releasing as part of 1001 Dark Nights. It just went live today! Check out my review + an excerpt and book trailer from the title below. Click here to grab your copy now.

Continue reading Angst Ridden and Filled With Secrets, A Romance That Will Emotionally Satisfy | Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt & Book Trailer: Enchanted: A Masters and Mercenaries Novella (Masters and Mercenaries #18.5)by Lexi Blake