Tag Archives: Juvenile Fiction

A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read <3 |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR SPELLHACKER BY M. K. ENGLAND – A WONDERFUL LGBTQ HEIST NOVEL TAT WILL GIVE YOU ROLLER COASTER VIBES – CHECK OUT MY REVIEW + AN AMAZING GIVEAWAY (US + INTL) ON THE BLOG TODAY ❤
HOSTED BY: THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOK CLUB 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE WONDERFUL POSTS RIGHT HERE

Continue reading A Wonderful LGBT Heist Novel To Enjoy A Roller Coaster Read ❤ |Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway (US & INTL): Spellhacker by M.K. England

Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

Series: Estranged (Book 2)
Paperback: 256 pages
Publisher: HarperCollins (October 1, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 006265389X
ISBN-13: 978-0062653895



Praise for ESTRANGED Series

“A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing.” —Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy

“It’s got dragons. It’s got drama. It’s got depth. And it’s got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge’s next eye-popping adventure.” —Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate!

“A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged!” —Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy

“As richly imagined in the full-color illustrations, the worldbuilding is both accessible and as familiar as those genre stalwarts… this should easily resonate with preteen and teen fans of both Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Worthy of inclusion in any fantasy collection.” —School Library Journal

“[F]un, daring, and dark…with themes and art that fall into the realm of Neil Gaiman, Michael Ende, and Jim Henson. Coupled with the beautifully toned watercolor art, the interdependence of and tension between the two protagonists makes this book stand out.” —Publishers Weekly

“The deliciously captivating start to this adventure series will leave readers hungry for more.” —Booklist Continue reading Beautifully Illustrated Coming of Age Graphic Novel in A Rich Fantasy World | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Changeling King (Estranged #2) by Ethan M. Aldridge

When It Was The Month of YA’s!! | November Favourite Reads <3

You know as the year end approaches; my reading speed somehow tends to slow down; which is exactly what happened with the month of November and the fact that I am currently in the midst of exams – something I haven’t given in 6 freaking long years – isn’t really helping my cause of reading either *face palm*
 I was only able to read a few books; but almost all of them were from the Young Adult genre; though I swear, it wasn’t really a conscious decision! But the books I loved this month were ones I so enjoyed; so if you are a fan of the Young Adult genre; then these books are ones, you definitely do NOT want to miss!

Continue reading When It Was The Month of YA’s!! | November Favourite Reads ❤

A Cute Hilarious and Adventurous Shift at The Pumpkin Patch Between Two “Seasonal” Friends <3 | ARC Review: Pumpkin Heads by Rainbow Rowell, Faith Erin Hicks

Deja and Josiah are seasonal best friends.

Every autumn, all through high school, they’ve worked together at the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world. (Not many people know that the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world is in Omaha, Nebraska, but it definitely is.) They say good-bye every Halloween, and they’re reunited every September 1.
But this Halloween is different?Josiah and Deja are finally seniors, and this is their last season at the pumpkin patch. Their last shift together. Their last good-bye.

Josiah’s ready to spend the whole night feeling melancholy about it. Deja isn’t ready to let him. She’s got a plan: What if instead of moping they went out with a bang? They could see all the sights! Taste all the snacks! And Josiah could finally talk to that cute girl he’s been mooning over for three years . . .

What if their last shift was an adventure?

Continue reading A Cute Hilarious and Adventurous Shift at The Pumpkin Patch Between Two “Seasonal” Friends ❤ | ARC Review: Pumpkin Heads by Rainbow Rowell, Faith Erin Hicks

Saying Goodbye to one of my All Time Favourite Series (& OTPs)!! | Book Review: Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper #4) by Kerri Maniscalco

In the shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil. A deadly game of cat-and-mouse has them fighting to stay one step ahead of the brilliant serial killer—or see their fateful romance cut short by unspeakable tragedy.

Audrey Rose Wadsworth and Thomas Cresswell have landed in America, a bold, brash land unlike the genteel streets of London they knew. But like London, the city of Chicago hides its dark secrets well. When the two attend the spectacular World’s Fair, they find the once-in-a-lifetime event tainted with reports of missing people and unsolved murders.

Determined to help, Audrey Rose and Thomas begin their investigations, only to find themselves facing a serial killer unlike any they’ve heard of before. Identifying him is one thing, but capturing him—and getting dangerously lost in the infamous Murder Hotel he constructed as a terrifying torture device—is another.

Will Audrey Rose and Thomas see their last mystery to the end—together and in love—or will their fortunes finally run out when their most depraved adversary makes one final, devastating kill?

Continue reading Saying Goodbye to one of my All Time Favourite Series (& OTPs)!! | Book Review: Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper #4) by Kerri Maniscalco

A Hilarious & Lovely Coming of Age Novel in Purely a “Desi” Way! | ARC Review: A Match Made in Mehendi by Nandini Bajpai

Fifteen-year-old Simran “Simi” Sangha comes from a long line of Indian vichole-matchmakers-with a rich history for helping parents find good matches for their grown children. When Simi accidentally sets up her cousin and a soon-to-be lawyer, her family is thrilled that she has the “gift.”

But Simi is an artist, and she doesn’t want to have anything to do with relationships, helicopter parents, and family drama. That is, until she realizes this might be just the thing to improve her and her best friend Noah’s social status. Armed with her family’s ancient guide to finding love, Simi starts a matchmaking service-via an app, of course.

But when she helps connect a wallflower of a girl with the star of the boys’ soccer team, she turns the high school hierarchy topsy-turvy, soon making herself public enemy number one.

Continue reading A Hilarious & Lovely Coming of Age Novel in Purely a “Desi” Way! | ARC Review: A Match Made in Mehendi by Nandini Bajpai

Continuing The Evil Genius Familial Legacy; Fabulously! | ARC Review: The Fowl Twins (The Fowl Twins #1) by Eoin Colfer

Criminal genius runs in the family…
Myles and Beckett are eleven-year-old twins, but the two boys are wildly different. Beckett is blonde, messy and sulks whenever he has to wear clothes. Myles is fanatically neat, he has an IQ of 170, and he wears a fresh suit every day like his older brother, Artemis Fowl.

Perhaps you have heard of the Fowl family and their adventures?

This Fowl adventure is filled with the most unusual of individuals: an immortal duke, a miniature troll, a nunterrogator and a Police Specialist that’s 42% elf. And of course, the Fowl twins – one a certified genius with a criminal leaning, and the other possessing an unusual talent that has not been fully explored… yet!

Here begins the second documented cycle of Fowl Adventures.

The first in a breath-taking new series from global superstar Eoin Colfer. Set in the multi-million bestselling world of ARTEMIS FOWL.

Continue reading Continuing The Evil Genius Familial Legacy; Fabulously! | ARC Review: The Fowl Twins (The Fowl Twins #1) by Eoin Colfer

A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! <3 | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Continue reading A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! ❤ | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

Whimsical Magical with Some Brilliantly Quirky Characters and an Action Packed Plot! | ARC Review: The Good Thieves by Katherine Rundell

When the letters first arrived from her beloved grandfather—the shaking, green-inked letters, full of bewildered anger at the loss of his ancestral home and the priceless jewels within it—Vita and her mother took the next boat to New York. And now that she’s here, Vita has only one goal: To break into Hudson Hall and steal back what the sinister Basil Sowotore took from her family.

But to do so, she needs a plan, a weapon, and faith in the pickpockets, trapeze-artists, and animal-tamers she has met along the way. With her troupe behind her, Vita attempts the most daring heist the city has ever seen. But will she succeed?

Continue reading Whimsical Magical with Some Brilliantly Quirky Characters and an Action Packed Plot! | ARC Review: The Good Thieves by Katherine Rundell

An Interesting Premise + A Dramatic Plotline = A Hit or Miss Read for Fantasy Readers! | ARC Review: The Antidote by Shelley Sackier

Magic is not allowed, under any circumstances — even if it could save someone’s life. Instead, there are herbal remedies and traditional techniques that have been painstakingly recorded in lieu of using the mystical arts. Fee knows this, so she keeps her magic a secret.

Except her best friend, Xavi, is deathly ill. He’s also the crown prince. Saving him is important, not only for her, but for the entire kingdom.

Fee’s desperation to save her friend means she can barely contain the magic inside her. And after the tiniest of slips, Fee is thrust into a dark and secretive world that is as alluring as it is dangerous.

If she gives in, it could mean she can save Xavi. But it also means that those who wish to snuff out magic might just snuff her out in the process.

Continue reading An Interesting Premise + A Dramatic Plotline = A Hit or Miss Read for Fantasy Readers! | ARC Review: The Antidote by Shelley Sackier