Uncategorized

Cover Reveal: Tattered (Lark Cove #1) by Devney Perry

Continue reading “Cover Reveal: Tattered (Lark Cove #1) by Devney Perry”

Advertisements
Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt: Siren Enslaved by Lexi Blake

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt: Siren Enslaved by Lexi Blake”

ARC Review

ARC Review: The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau (Georges Gorski #1) by Graeme Macrae Burnet

Manfred Baumann is a loner. Socially awkward and perpetually ill at ease, he spends his evenings quietly drinking and surreptitiously observing Adèle Bedeau, the sullen but alluring waitress at a drab bistro in the unremarkable small French town of Saint-Louis. But one day, she simply vanishes into thin air. When Georges Gorski, a detective haunted by his failure to solve one of his first murder cases, is called in to investigate the girl’s disappearance, Manfred’s repressed world is shaken to its core and he is forced to confront the dark secrets of his past. ‘The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau’ is a literary mystery novel that is, at heart, an engrossing psychological portrayal of an outsider pushed to the limit by his own feverish imagination.

Continue reading “ARC Review: The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau (Georges Gorski #1) by Graeme Macrae Burnet”

ARC Review

ARC Review: The Sky At Our Feet by Nadia Hashimi

This #ownvoices novel by bestselling author Nadia Hashimi tells the affecting story of an Afghan-American boy who believes his mother has been deported. For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Counting by 7s. 

Jason has just learned that his Afghan mother has been living illegally in the United States since his father was killed in Afghanistan. Although Jason was born in the US, it’s hard to feel American now when he’s terrified that his mother will be discovered—and that they will be separated.

When he sees his mother being escorted from her workplace by two officers, Jason feels completely alone. He boards a train with the hope of finding his aunt in New York City, but as soon as he arrives in Penn Station, the bustling city makes him wonder if he’s overestimated what he can do.

After an accident lands him in the hospital, Jason finds an unlikely ally in a fellow patient. Max, a whip-smart girl who wants nothing more than to explore the world on her own terms, joins Jason in planning a daring escape out of the hospital and into the skyscraper jungle—even though they both know that no matter how big New York City is, they won’t be able to run forever.

Continue reading “ARC Review: The Sky At Our Feet by Nadia Hashimi”

Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Intrepid by Keri Lake

 

Today we have the blog tour for Keri Lake’s INTREPID. We are so excited to share this new release with you! Grab your copy today!

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Intrepid by Keri Lake”

ARC Review

ARC Review: The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart.

When Nico Morris’s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah’s daily cruelties.

Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found.

But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She’s thin and drawn, when Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah’s retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical—where she’s been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah. . . .

Continue reading “ARC Review: The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby”

Unboxing

Unboxing: “Finders Keepers” February Anniversary Box by The Big Book Box

It’s THE ANNIVERSARY EDITION OF THE BIG BOOK BOX and I anticipated a freaking awesome box this month; and the team at The Big Book Box did not disappoint. At. All.   Continue reading “Unboxing: “Finders Keepers” February Anniversary Box by The Big Book Box”

Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review: The Secret Thief by Nina Lane

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review: The Secret Thief by Nina Lane”

ARC Review

ARC Review: The Truth and Lies of Ella Black by Emily Barr

Ella Black seems to live the life most other seventeen-year-olds would kill for . . .

Until one day, telling her nothing, her parents whisk her off to Rio de Janeiro. Determined to find out why, Ella takes her chance and searches through their things.

And realises her life has been a lie.

Her mother and father aren’t hers at all. Unable to comprehend the truth, Ella runs away, to the one place they’ll never think to look – the favelas.

But there she learns a terrible secret – the truth about her real parents and their past. And the truth about a mother, desperate for a daughter taken from her seventeen years ago . . .

Continue reading “ARC Review: The Truth and Lies of Ella Black by Emily Barr”