Tag Archives: Fiction

A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October ;) | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour of this newest YA Horror – Fantasy THE NIGHT WEAVER by Monique Snyman – be sure to check out my review; enter an ah-mazing giveaway (open INTL + US!) and don’t forget to get your copy today!

With – Good Choice Reading

Continue reading A Creepy Horror Fantasy; Perfect For The Spook-tastic October 😉 | Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman

An Emotional Informative Look At An Old World City Through The Eyes of It’s Patrons! <3| ARC Review: 10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World by Elif Shafak

An intensely powerful new novel from the best-selling author of The Bastard of Istanbul and Honour

‘In the first minute following her death, Tequila Leila’s consciousness began to ebb, slowly and steadily, like a tide receding from the shore. Her brain cells, having run out of blood, were now completely deprived of oxygen. But they did not shut down. Not right away…’

For Leila, each minute after her death brings a sensuous memory: the taste of spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the long-awaited birth of a son; the sight of bubbling vats of lemon and sugar which the women use to wax their legs while the men attend mosque; the scent of cardamom coffee that Leila shares with a handsome student in the brothel where she works. Each memory, too, recalls the friends she made at each key moment in her life – friends who are now desperately trying to find her. . .

Continue reading An Emotional Informative Look At An Old World City Through The Eyes of It’s Patrons! <3| ARC Review: 10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World by Elif Shafak

A Slow Burn Historical Crime Fiction That Deserves To Be Savored!! | ARC Review: One Good Deed by David Baldacci

The #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci introduces an unforgettable new character: Archer, a straight-talking former World War II soldier fresh out of prison for a crime he didn’t commit.

It’s 1949. When war veteran Aloysius Archer is released from Carderock Prison, he is sent to Poca City on parole with a short list of do’s and a much longer list of don’ts: do report regularly to his parole officer, don’t go to bars, certainly don’t drink alcohol, do get a job–and don’t ever associate with loose women.

The small town quickly proves more complicated and dangerous than Archer’s years serving in the war or his time in jail. Within a single night, his search for gainful employment–and a stiff drink–leads him to a local bar, where he is hired for what seems like a simple job: to collect a debt owed to a powerful local businessman, Hank Pittleman.

Soon Archer discovers that recovering the debt won’t be so easy. The indebted man has a furious grudge against Hank and refuses to pay; Hank’s clever mistress has her own designs on Archer; and both Hank and Archer’s stern parole officer, Miss Crabtree, are keeping a sharp eye on him.

When a murder takes place right under Archer’s nose, police suspicions rise against the ex-convict, and Archer realizes that the crime could send him right back to prison . . . if he doesn’t use every skill in his arsenal to track down the real killer.

Continue reading A Slow Burn Historical Crime Fiction That Deserves To Be Savored!! | ARC Review: One Good Deed by David Baldacci

A Debut Slow Burn Paranormal Romance That Just Doesn’t Let Your Attention Go! |Release Day Review + International Giveaway: Pyro, Pyro, Burning Bright (Phoenix Crew, #1) by Miri Stone

 

We are so excited to be bringing you the release of PYRO, PYRO, BURNING BRIGHT by the debut author Miri Stone.

PYRO, PYRO, BURNING BRIGHT is the first in a new paranormal romance series that you don’t want to miss – be sure to check out my review + an awesome giveaway and get your copy today!

Continue reading A Debut Slow Burn Paranormal Romance That Just Doesn’t Let Your Attention Go! |Release Day Review + International Giveaway: Pyro, Pyro, Burning Bright (Phoenix Crew, #1) by Miri Stone

Oh LALALALALA!!! | Cover Reveal: Neutral Grounds by Jiffy Kate

They say opposites attract and that couldn’t be truer when it comes to CeCe and Shep. But what happens when the two most anti-marriage people in the French Quarter start enjoying the act? 
Release Date: October 10

Continue reading Oh LALALALALA!!! | Cover Reveal: Neutral Grounds by Jiffy Kate

THRILLING BOOKS THAT HAD ME IN NAIL BITING SUSPENSE IN AUGUST | Favourite Reads of August 2019 <3

August month, for me, when I look back now, can be termed as a “month of thrillers” – I binge read a whole new series, thanks to a readathon; read a violently melancholic thriller that didn’t let go of me and to temper such heavy reads, found myself falling for some hilarious wit repertoire in a romantic comedy series set in Victorian England.

While the quantity of my reading went down in the month of August; the quality of what I read exceeded my expectations – so you won’t find me complaining *grins* Continue reading THRILLING BOOKS THAT HAD ME IN NAIL BITING SUSPENSE IN AUGUST | Favourite Reads of August 2019 ❤

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY!!! Release Day Blitz: Dark Memento (Verona Bay #1) by Katie Reus

We are so excited to be bringing you the release of DARK MEMENTO by USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus. DARK MEMENTO is a new romantic thriller you don’t want to miss – be sure to get your copy today!

Continue reading HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY!!! Release Day Blitz: Dark Memento (Verona Bay #1) by Katie Reus

A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! <3 | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Continue reading A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! ❤ | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

 

A man like Harry had better watch his back…

Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRST, KNIFE sees Harry Hole waking up with a ferocious hangover, his hands and clothes covered in blood. Not only is Harry about to come face to face with an old, deadly foe, but with his darkest personal challenge yet.

The twelfth instalment in Jo Nesbo’s internationally bestselling crime fiction series.

Continue reading Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

 

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now… An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook’s home town. Billy Barber – a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist – is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building. The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?

Continue reading An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell