Tag Archives: Crossfades

Blog Tour: Bleedovers (A Crossfades Novella) by William Todd Rose

23395413

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Bleedovers hosted by the wonderful TLC Book Tours!! Read on for my thoughts and a chance to enter an amazing giveaway as well! 

Enjoy your visit lovely bookworms 😀 

Sure to thrill readers of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Dean Koontz—William Todd Rose’s new dark horror novella is a tale of bloody retribution that blurs the line between the waking world and the terrors of the night.

There’s only one thing standing between humanity and the dark forces of the supernatural: the secret agency known as The Institute. The organization depends on regular guys like Chuck, a Level I Recon and Enforcement Technician who guides tormented spirits into the next life.

From an office deep underground, Chuck projects his spirit into Crossfades, monstrous realms where the souls of the dead, unable to move on due to fear or anger, devise macabre tortures for themselves and one another. He’s always been able to leave his work behind at the end of the day . . . until now.

First in dreams, then in waking nightmares, Crossfades are bleeding into the physical world. And now it’s up to Chuck—along with his partner, a woman named Control—to put a stop to it. Because there’s no telling what might come over from the other side.

Continue reading Blog Tour: Bleedovers (A Crossfades Novella) by William Todd Rose

Blog Tour/Review + Giveaway: Crossfades by William Todd Rose

23395412

In a dark horror novella for fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Dean Koontz, one unsuspecting man faces a mass murderer who’s turned the afterlife into his own terrifying playground.

Some men fear their own deaths. Others dream of peace and heaven. But Albert knows exactly what he wants: to be the lord of his own private hell, where his eternal reward will be torturing the souls of his victims. And he knows how to get it.

While Chuck’s dream of a promotion may be ordinary, his career is anything but. As a Recon and Enforcement Technician, Level II, at a mysterious organization known only as the Institute, Chuck spends his days rescuing souls that get trapped between this life and the next, caught in mini-hells known as crossfades.

Lydia has no dreams—only nightmares. There will be no awakening from the impossible realm of terror and pain where she’s trapped . . . unless Chuck tracks her down. But this rescue will not be easy, not for a mere Level II technician. Because, in this place, Albert is god. And he’s determined that none shall escape his wrath.

Review:

I received a digital copy of the book via TLC Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

Chuck has a job. Like every other adult in the universe, he has a job. Normal and mundane right?

BLAH!

Chuck’s job is anything but ordinary! Recruited after taking a standard psychological test – Chuck now works to send souls to where they belong form a place called Crossfades. Crossfades is the place where the souls are stuck – still not believing that they are dead and now have to move on! Everything is normal, or as normal as it can be until it isn’t!

William Todd Rose does a bloody brilliant job of weaving pleasantness into a nightmarish reality before you even realise what the heck is going on! He has made The Institute – the one Chuck for is a brilliant development by Rose and I for one can’t wait to read to more about it!

The best part is, while this book may have been classified as a dystopian novel, it is more of an eclectic collection of genres from horror to sci-fic to dystopia to even fantasy at times! It is quite brilliant!

I can’t wait to read the next book – Bleedovers which I hope will give more insight into the world Rose has created.

Rating:

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Recommendation:

If you love a mixture of Horror, Sci-fiction and stories that don’t let you sleep – read this! Just don’t make the mistake I did – or you’ll not be able to sleep for a week 😀

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Enter to win a $25.00 eGift Card to the eBook Retailer of the Winner’s Choice + an eBook copy of CROSSFADES by William Todd Rose please click on the rafflecopter image below.

rafflecopter-redirect

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

3227981

William Todd Rose writes dark, speculative fiction from his home in West Virginia. His short stories have been featured in numerous anthologies and magazines, and his work includes the novels Cry Havoc, The Dead & Dying, and The Seven Habits of Highly Infective People, and the novella Apocalyptic Organ Grinder. For more information on the author, including links to bonus content, please visit him online.

tlc-logo-resized