Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt: Siren Enslaved by Lexi Blake

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt: Siren Enslaved by Lexi Blake”

Advertisements
ARC Review

ARC Review: The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau (Georges Gorski #1) by Graeme Macrae Burnet

Manfred Baumann is a loner. Socially awkward and perpetually ill at ease, he spends his evenings quietly drinking and surreptitiously observing Adèle Bedeau, the sullen but alluring waitress at a drab bistro in the unremarkable small French town of Saint-Louis. But one day, she simply vanishes into thin air. When Georges Gorski, a detective haunted by his failure to solve one of his first murder cases, is called in to investigate the girl’s disappearance, Manfred’s repressed world is shaken to its core and he is forced to confront the dark secrets of his past. ‘The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau’ is a literary mystery novel that is, at heart, an engrossing psychological portrayal of an outsider pushed to the limit by his own feverish imagination.

Continue reading “ARC Review: The Disappearance of Adèle Bedeau (Georges Gorski #1) by Graeme Macrae Burnet”

Uncategorized

Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Greatest Risk (The Honey Series #3) by Kristen Ashely

A woman unable to connect, struggling to hide another part of her. A man burning to learn her truth, and make her whole. Through explosive passion and deep exploration, they are about to take the greatest risk of all. But will they be able to take that leap, and come out on the other side together? In this next passionate novel in the Honey series, New York Times bestselling author Kristen Ashley delivers a stunningly romantic and intensely sexy novel that will stay with you long after you turn the final page.

 

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: The Greatest Risk (The Honey Series #3) by Kristen Ashely”

ARC Review

ARC Review: The Sky At Our Feet by Nadia Hashimi

This #ownvoices novel by bestselling author Nadia Hashimi tells the affecting story of an Afghan-American boy who believes his mother has been deported. For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Counting by 7s. 

Jason has just learned that his Afghan mother has been living illegally in the United States since his father was killed in Afghanistan. Although Jason was born in the US, it’s hard to feel American now when he’s terrified that his mother will be discovered—and that they will be separated.

When he sees his mother being escorted from her workplace by two officers, Jason feels completely alone. He boards a train with the hope of finding his aunt in New York City, but as soon as he arrives in Penn Station, the bustling city makes him wonder if he’s overestimated what he can do.

After an accident lands him in the hospital, Jason finds an unlikely ally in a fellow patient. Max, a whip-smart girl who wants nothing more than to explore the world on her own terms, joins Jason in planning a daring escape out of the hospital and into the skyscraper jungle—even though they both know that no matter how big New York City is, they won’t be able to run forever.

Continue reading “ARC Review: The Sky At Our Feet by Nadia Hashimi”

Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Intrepid by Keri Lake

 

Today we have the blog tour for Keri Lake’s INTREPID. We are so excited to share this new release with you! Grab your copy today!

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Intrepid by Keri Lake”

Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review: Never Been Good by Christi Barth

Today we have the blog tour for Christi Barth’s Never Been Good! Check it out and be sure to grab your copy today!

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review: Never Been Good by Christi Barth”

Unboxing

Unboxing: The Booklings Crate – Mystery & Magic Premium Box – March

I was lucky enough to be selected as The Booklings Crate’s March Premium Box Rep – for which I am very thankful; for TBC was one of the first book box that I got my hands on; and I have loved them since.   Continue reading “Unboxing: The Booklings Crate – Mystery & Magic Premium Box – March”

ARC Review

ARC Review: Pashmina by Nidhi Chanani

Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her mother abandon her home in India years ago? What was it like there? And most importantly, who is her father, and why did her mom leave him behind? But Pri’s mom avoids these questions–the topic of India is permanently closed.

For Pri, her mother’s homeland can only exist in her imagination. That is, until she find a mysterious pashmina tucked away in a forgotten suitcase. When she wraps herself in it, she is transported to a place more vivid and colorful than any guidebook or Bollywood film. But is this the real India? And what is that shadow lurking in the background? To learn the truth, Pri must travel farther than she’s ever dared and find the family she never knew.

In this heartwarming graphic novel debut, Nidhi Chanani weaves a tale about the hardship and self-discovery that is born from juggling two cultures and two worlds.

Continue reading “ARC Review: Pashmina by Nidhi Chanani”

Blog Tour

Blog Tour – Review: The Secret Thief by Nina Lane

Continue reading “Blog Tour – Review: The Secret Thief by Nina Lane”