Tag Archives: Contemporary Romance

An Emotional Romance Between Two Broken Individuals with a Hint of Mystery to Sweeten the Reading Experience <3| Blog Tour – Review: Watch Me Breathe C. E. Johnson

Watch Me Breathe by C.E. Johnson is now live! Continue reading An Emotional Romance Between Two Broken Individuals with a Hint of Mystery to Sweeten the Reading Experience <3| Blog Tour – Review: Watch Me Breathe C. E. Johnson

An Adorably Cute Brown Girl Fake Dating Sapphic Romance To Give You All The Giggles <3 |ARC Review: Hani and Ishu’s Guide To Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar

Everyone likes Humaira “Hani” Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her friends absolutely hate—Ishita “Ishu” Dey. Ishu is the complete opposite of Hani. She’s an academic overachiever who hopes that becoming head girl will set her on the right track for college. But Ishita agrees to help Hani, if Hani will help her become more popular so that she stands a chance of being elected head girl.

Despite their mutually beneficial pact, they start developing real feelings for each other. But relationships are complicated, and some people will do anything to stop two Bengali girls from achieving happily ever after.

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY <3 | Release Day Blitz: Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

The only thing Tess knows better than walking into a disaster is digging herself out of one. But when she becomes the victim of a revenge porn site, she needs help — from brilliant and sexy hacker, Max. Falling for him could lead to another epic disaster…Readers who love Christian Lauren and Jasmine Guillory will love this spicy, humorous contemporary romance.

“… a deeply satisfying romance with real stakes and a realistic look at caregiver burnout. Readers won’t want to put this down.” – Publishers Weekly, starred review

This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR ❤

A Romance That Packs an Emotional Punch <3 | Blog Tour – Review: From The Embers by Aly Martinez

I may have carried her out of that fire, but the truth was, Bree saved me.

From The Embers, an all-new not-to-be-missed, standalone catastrophic romance from USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez is available now!

It’s Gonna Be A Wonderful Birthday Month <3 | Anticipated Reads of May 2021

Its my birthday month – and I honestly am not exactly excited for it – and lo, and behold, it’s not even because I am turning the BIG 3 – 0!

It’s mostly because the world has completely turned around and I can’t even begin to even smile or hope – and with news always being almost apocalyptic, it’s only thing I can do is try and make do with a little bit of normalcy, no matter where I can get it.

And while I may not be interested in much; Reading, or rather talking about reading (like we cool bloggers/bookstagrammers do) is something that will always give me a sense of peace and contentment – so without further ado; here’s my MOST ANTICIPATED READS of MAY 2021 *winks*.

As always, this is not the total list of all the books being released in this particular month; these are the books that I am looking forward in this month – and maybe just maybe update, the list with my review links at the end of the month, so that ya’ll can access to the reviews without any issues!

If you would like to, you can also check out January 2021, February 2021, March 2021  and April 2021 Anticipated Reads as well.

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY <3 | Release Day Blitz: Octane BY Murphy Wallace

 

Murphy Wallace’s Octane is an edge-of-your-seat, 

suspense-filled romance in K. Bromberg’s Driven World!


Everyone has a breaking point

The racetrack has been my home since I was fifteen. When I’m behind the wheel, it’s just me and the asphalt.⁣

No stress.⁣ No worry.⁣

No one trying to convince me I’m not worthy of my dream.⁣

I laugh when people tell me how dangerous racing is. If they only knew my relationship was the bigger threat. The longer I stay with Daniel, the more unstable my life becomes. I’m caught between happy memories of the sweet boy I fell in love with a lifetime ago and the harsh realization that he may be gone forever.⁣

He’s taken a lot from me over the years, and I’m not sure how much I have left to give. I can only pretend to be in a loving relationship for so long. Racing is the one thing that keeps me going.⁣

Jackson Powell turned my dream into a reality when he signed me as a driver for Powell Racing. He understands me, he encourages me, and he helps me stand on my own. Now, Daniel is trying to take that from me too. The more he pushes me, the closer I get to my breaking point. If he succeeds, I’m uncertain I’ll be strong enough to put myself back together again.⁣

~

When I signed Sawyer Stone to my racing team, I didn’t realize what I was getting myself into. She’s extremely talented, but she holds a secret that could ruin her career before it has a chance to start.⁣

She affects me in a way I haven’t experienced in years. I need to know why she’s so guarded. What is she hiding that keeps her from letting anyone in? If I were a betting man, I would put money on her boyfriend being at the root of it all.⁣

I didn’t like him the moment I met him. How can I make her see he’s no good for her or her career? Why is she with him? What hold does he have over her?⁣

I’ll do anything in my power to keep her safe from him.

His money and influence will make it tough, but I have those things too. I don’t care what it takes, I’ll do it and prove to her that she’s worth the fight.


 Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!
https://geni.us/Octane


Octane is written in New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg’s Driven World, which is one of two KB Worlds projects. With over 100 authors, who were selected by and are working with K. Bromberg, these stories will be fan fiction at its finest—and sexiest. Devoted fans of the Driven and Everyday Heroes series will have the opportunity to revisit their favorite characters and settings. Murphy Wallace is returning to the Driven racetrack and putting her spin on this smoking hot, fast-paced and addictive world. You can find out more about K. Bromberg and the KB Worlds at kbworlds.com
KB Worlds Amazon Page: https://amzn.to/3dpfvuX 
KB Worlds Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2Vez4Aa 
KB Worlds Newsletter: https://bit.ly/2B226Mo

 

 

Murphy Wallace is an International Bestselling Author with works in several different genres, but mostly in Dark Romantic Suspense.

Her heroines are caring, strong, and independent and will protect their loved ones with everything they have. Her Heroes? They can’t get enough of their ladies! They embrace their wild love and sassy attitudes and if you even think about crossing them, they won’t hesitate to deliver dangerous retribution.

When Murphy is not writing or getting in touch with her inner child at Disney World, she enjoys reading, coloring, and spending time with family.

She currently resides in a small Eastern Florida town with her husband, who doubles as her best friend, and their two boys. 

 

Connect with Murphy

Website | www.murphywallace.net

Goodreads | https://bit.ly/3oguk9k

Amazon | https://bit.ly/MurphyZon

Facebook | https://bit.ly/3mv6xBM

FB Group | www.facebook.com/groups/murphyslovers

Instagram | https://bit.ly/3fXbOQn

Twitter | https://bit.ly/2KPS8Cg

TikTok | http://bit.ly/MurphyTok

Bookbub | https://bit.ly/2I1slGk

Pinterest | https://bit.ly/3qian3E

Newsletter | https://bit.ly/MurphyNews

A Marriage and The Ever After of Romance! First 5 Star Read of 2021 <3 | ARC Review: Ever After Always (Bergman Brothers #3) by Chloe Liese

 

Buckle up for an emotional journey of hijinks, heartache, and a hot slow-burn in this marriage-in-crisis romance about going the distance to make love last.

Aiden

I’ve spent twelve years loving Freya Bergman and twelve lifetimes won’t be enough to give her everything she deserves. She’s my passionate, tender-hearted wife, my best friend, and all I want is to make her happy. But the one thing that will make her happiest is the one thing I’m not sure I can give her: a baby.

With the pressure of providing and planning for a family, my anxiety’s at an all-time high, and I find myself pulling away, terrified to tell my wife how I’m struggling. But when Freya kicks me out, I realize that pulling back has turned into pushing too far. Now it’s the fight of a lifetime to save our marriage.

Freya

I love my cautious, hard-working husband. He’s my partner and best friend, the person I know I can count on most. Until one day I realize the man I married is nowhere to be found. Now Aiden is quiet and withdrawn, and as the months wear on, the pain of our growing distance becomes too much. 

As if weathering marriage counseling wasn’t enough, we’re thrown together for an island getaway to celebrate my parents’ many years of perfect marriage while ours is on the brink of collapse. Despite my meddling siblings and a week in each other’s constant company, this trip somehow gets us working through the trouble in paradise. I just can’t help worrying, when we leave paradise and return to the real world, will trouble find us again?

Ever After Always is a marriage-in-crisis, opposites-attract romance about a sensitive, fierce-loving woman and her resilient husband who has anxiety disorder. Complete with island vacation antics, a sibling prank gone wrong, and a steamy slow burn, this standalone is the third in a series of novels about a Swedish-American family of five brothers, two sisters, and their wild adventures as they each find happily ever after.

Continue reading A Marriage and The Ever After of Romance! First 5 Star Read of 2021 ❤ | ARC Review: Ever After Always (Bergman Brothers #3) by Chloe Liese

More Books To Add to your TBR <3 | January 2021 Anticipated Reads :D

Okay, this is the first time I am actually doing this – but here’s to hoping that I can stick to this every single month of 2021.

At the start of every single month in 2021, I plan to actually post the books that I absolutely am looking forward to reading that particular month; which means that this is not the total list of all the books being released in this particular month; these are the books that I am looking forward in this month – and maybe just maybe update, the list with my review links at the end of the month, so that ya’ll can access to the reviews without any issues!

My plan for 2021 is also to actually diversify my reading plans as well – so you just might see quite a few books that might have flown under your radar, hopefully *fingers crossed* Continue reading More Books To Add to your TBR ❤ | January 2021 Anticipated Reads 😀