Tag Archives: Books

A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! <3 | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Continue reading A Simple Yet A Binge Worthy Fantasy Inspired by The Indian History! ❤ | ARC Review: Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha #1) by Tasha Suri

BOOKS THAT MADE FOR AN INTRIGUING JULY – Favourites of the July 2019

This is the first time I have sat down to write a blog post about monthly favourites – so please forgive me if I seem a little awkward in the post 😃

July was honestly a good reading month for yours truly – I read about 17 books approximately from a diverse set of genres; but this list will tell you how singular my tastes have been across majority of the books that I have enjoyed reading in the month of July.

Now; please note: these books are not written in any order of favouritism – I have enjoyed all of them equally and for a variety of reasons. Continue reading BOOKS THAT MADE FOR AN INTRIGUING JULY – Favourites of the July 2019

A Manipulative Psychological Thriller For The Ardent Fans | ARC Review: The Flower Girls by Alice Clark – PLatts

The Flower Girls. Laurel and Primrose.

One convicted of murder, the other given a new identity.

Now, nineteen years later, another child has gone missing.

And The Flower Girls are about to hit the headlines all over again…

Continue reading A Manipulative Psychological Thriller For The Ardent Fans | ARC Review: The Flower Girls by Alice Clark – PLatts

Release Day Blitz: The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

The right words can save your life.
For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult… A soldier falls in love with his battle buddy’s sister through their letters and returns home from Afghanistan with a secret that could destroy their fragile relationship. Don’t miss THE LAST LETTER by Rebecca Yarros! Grab your copy today!

Continue reading Release Day Blitz: The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

Book Review: Shadow And Bone Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

This is the first series I picked for my 2019 Series Challenge – #2019FWSeriesPick – I would love for you all to join me; especially if you have unread series on your shelf like I do 😀 

Continue reading Book Review: Shadow And Bone Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Release Day Review: One Chancy Fancy (Bear Bottom Guardians MC #5) by Lani Lynn Vale

Continue reading Release Day Review: One Chancy Fancy (Bear Bottom Guardians MC #5) by Lani Lynn Vale

Release Day Review + Excerpt: Evidence of Desire (Courting Justice #2) by Lexi Blake

 

Today we have the Release Day Blitz for Evidence of Desire by  Lexi Blake.

Check out My Review + an excerpt today and don’t forget to get your hands a copy yourself.

Continue reading Release Day Review + Excerpt: Evidence of Desire (Courting Justice #2) by Lexi Blake

Release Day Blitz – Giveaway: The Librarian’s Vampire Assistant (The Librarian’s Vampire Assistant #2) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Today we have the release day blitz of Mimi Jean Pamfiloff’s The Librarian’s Vampire Assistant. Check it out and grab your copy today!

Continue reading Release Day Blitz – Giveaway: The Librarian’s Vampire Assistant (The Librarian’s Vampire Assistant #2) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

ARC Review: To Obama, With Love, Joy, Hate and Despair by Jeanne Marie – Laskas

Every day, President Obama received ten thousand letters from constituents. Every night, he read ten of them before going to bed. This is the story of the profound ways in which they shaped his presidency.

Every evening for 8 years, at his request, President Obama received a binder containing ten handpicked letters from ordinary American citizens — the unfiltered voice of a nation — from his Office of Presidential Correspondence. He was the first to President to save constituent mail, and this is the story of how those letters affected not only the President and his policies, but also the deeply committed people who were tasked with opening the millions of pleas, rants, thank yous, and apologies that landed in the White House mailroom.

Based on the popular New York Times article, “To Obama,” Laskas now interviews the letter writers themselves and the White House staff who sifted through the powerful, moving, and incredibly intimate narrative of America during the Obama years emerges: There is Kelli, who saw her grandfathers finally marry – legally — after 35 years together; Bill, a lifelong Republican whose attitude toward immigration reform was transformed when he met a boy escaping M-16 gang leaders in El Salvador; Heba, a Syrian refugee who wants to forget the day the tanks rolled into her village; Marjorie, who grappled with disturbing feelings of racial bias lurking within her during the George Zimmerman trial; and Vicki, whose family was torn apart by those who voted for Trump and those who did not.

They wrote to Obama out of gratitude and desperation, in their darkest times of need, in search of connection. They wrote with anger and respect. And together, this chorus of voices achieves a kind of beautiful harmony: here is a diary of a nation. To Obamais an intimate look at one man’s relationship to the American people, and the the intersection of politics and empathy in the White House.

Continue reading ARC Review: To Obama, With Love, Joy, Hate and Despair by Jeanne Marie – Laskas

Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Safe In His Storm (The Perfect Storm #1) by Annalise Delaney

Today we have the blog tour for SAFE IN HIS STORM by Annalise Delaney – The First in The Perfect Storm Duet!! Check out my review of this surprising favourite + an excerpt and be sure to pick up your copy today! And check out TAKEN BY STORM, coming October 16th!

Continue reading Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Safe In His Storm (The Perfect Storm #1) by Annalise Delaney