Tag Archives: 5 Stars

I AM GONNA PRETEND YOU DIDN’T JUST DO THAT *sobbing uncontrollably* | ARC Review: Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle #2) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Our heroes are back… kind of. From the bestselling co-authors of the Illuminae Files comes the second book in the epic series about a squad of misfits, losers, and discipline cases who just might be the galaxy’s best hope for survival.

First, the bad news: an ancient evil—you know, your standard consume-all-life-in-the-galaxy deal—is about to be unleashed. The good news? Squad 312 is standing by to save the day. They’ve just got to take care of a few small distractions first.

Like the clan of gremps who’d like to rearrange their favorite faces.

And the cadre of illegit GIA agents with creepy flowers where their eyes used to be, who’ll stop at nothing to get their hands on Auri.

Then there’s Kal’s long-lost sister, who’s not exactly happy to see her baby brother, and has a Syldrathi army at her back. With half the known galaxy on their tails, Squad 312 has never felt so wanted.

When they learn the Hadfield has been found, it’s time to come out of hiding. Two centuries ago, the colony ship vanished, leaving Auri as its sole survivor. Now, its black box might be what saves them. But time is short, and if Auri can’t learn to master her powers as a Trigger, the squad and all their admirers are going to be deader than the Great Ultrasaur of Abraaxis IV.

Shocking revelations, bank heists, mysterious gifts, inappropriately tight bodysuits, and an epic firefight will determine the fate of the Aurora Legion’s most unforgettable heroes—and maybe the rest of the galaxy as well.

Continue reading I AM GONNA PRETEND YOU DIDN’T JUST DO THAT *sobbing uncontrollably* | ARC Review: Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle #2) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Brilliant Protagonists + Sizzling Chemistry + Twists & Turns You Never See Coming = A *MUST READ* For All Romance Readers ♥️ | Blog Tour – Review: Beautifully Cruel by J. T. Geissinger

BC - BT banner

Beautifully Cruel, a must-read dark romance from J.T. Geissinger is available now – heck out my gushing review of this favourite romance of mine – on the blog today! ❤

Continue reading Brilliant Protagonists + Sizzling Chemistry + Twists & Turns You Never See Coming = A *MUST READ* For All Romance Readers ♥️ | Blog Tour – Review: Beautifully Cruel by J. T. Geissinger

A Badass + Quirky Heroine & a Intelligent Rule Following Hero Match Wits in this Brilliant Romantic Suspense! <3 | Release Day Review: Code of Honor (Cipher Security #2) by April White

CS02-RELEASEBLITZ-FB

Code of Honor, an all-new standalone in the romantic suspense Cipher Security series from April White, is LIVE – check out my review on the blog today ❤

Continue reading A Badass + Quirky Heroine & a Intelligent Rule Following Hero Match Wits in this Brilliant Romantic Suspense! ❤ | Release Day Review: Code of Honor (Cipher Security #2) by April White

A Fabulous & Heart Pounding Sequel to A 2019 TOP Favourite <3| ARC Review: A Heart So Fierce and Broken (Cursebreakers #2) by Brigid Kemmerer

Find the heir, win the crown.

The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers.

Win the crown, save the kingdom.

Rumored to be the heir, Grey has been on the run since he destroyed Lilith. He has no desire to challenge Rhen–until Karis Luran once again threatens to take Emberfall by force. Her own daughter Lia Mara sees the flaws in her mother’s violent plan, but can she convince Grey to stand against Rhen, even for the good of Emberfall?

The heart-pounding, compulsively readable saga continues as loyalties are tested and new love blooms in a kingdom on the brink of war.

In the sequel to New York Times bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the world of Emberfall in a lush fantasy where friends become foes and love blooms in the darkest of places.

Continue reading A Fabulous & Heart Pounding Sequel to A 2019 TOP Favourite <3| ARC Review: A Heart So Fierce and Broken (Cursebreakers #2) by Brigid Kemmerer

Part Fiction Part Inspired by True Events is A Brilliant Spy Thriller That Will Leave You Slack Jawed by Its Twists and Turns | ARC Review: The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)by Daniel Silva

 

At an exclusive private school in Switzerland, mystery surrounds the identity of the beautiful girl who arrives each morning and leaves each afternoon in a heavily protected motorcade fit for a head of state. She is said to be the daughter of a wealthy international businessman. She is not. And when she is brutally kidnapped across the border in the Haute-Savoie region of France, Gabriel Allon, the legendary chief of Israeli intelligence, is thrust into a deadly secret war with an old enemy that will determine the future of the Middle East—and perhaps the world

Continue reading Part Fiction Part Inspired by True Events is A Brilliant Spy Thriller That Will Leave You Slack Jawed by Its Twists and Turns | ARC Review: The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)by Daniel Silva

Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

 

A man like Harry had better watch his back…

Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRST, KNIFE sees Harry Hole waking up with a ferocious hangover, his hands and clothes covered in blood. Not only is Harry about to come face to face with an old, deadly foe, but with his darkest personal challenge yet.

The twelfth instalment in Jo Nesbo’s internationally bestselling crime fiction series.

Continue reading Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

 

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now… An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook’s home town. Billy Barber – a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist – is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building. The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?

Continue reading An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

Pure Romance Goodness with an Alpha Gentle Hero & Sassy Confident Heroine | Blog Tour – Review + Trailer: Quiet Man (Dream Man #4.5) by Kristen Ashley

We are celebrating the most recent release from Kristen Ashley by participating in the blog tour! QUIET MAN is part of her Dream Man series and it is releasing as part of 1001 Dark Nights. It just went live! Check out the book review + trailer from the title below. Click here to grab your copy now.

Continue reading Pure Romance Goodness with an Alpha Gentle Hero & Sassy Confident Heroine | Blog Tour – Review + Trailer: Quiet Man (Dream Man #4.5) by Kristen Ashley

An Emotionally Devastating Novel + A Message of Hope, Forgiveness & Acceptance | Release Day Review: Letters to Molly by Devney Perry

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY TO ONE OF MY TOP EMOTIONAL FAVOURITES OF THIS YEAR – LETTERS TO MOLLY BY DEVNEY PERRY – AN EMOTIONALLY DEVASTATING NOVEL THAT HAD ME SOBBING AND RE – EVALUATING MY OWN LIFE!

CHECK OUT MY REVIEW ON THE BLOG TODAY AND DON’T FORGET TO GRAB A COPY FOR YOURSELF; I PROMISE YOU, YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Hosted by: Wildfire Marketing Solutions

Continue reading An Emotionally Devastating Novel + A Message of Hope, Forgiveness & Acceptance | Release Day Review: Letters to Molly by Devney Perry

Heart Warming and Emotional Novel About The Connection Between a Dog & His Human | ARC Review: Good Dog by Dan Geimenhart

Brodie didn’t remember the exact moment that he died. But he did remember the exact moment that he woke up afterward. When he woke up he was already running.

In his awe-inspiring new novel, acclaimed author Dan Gemeinhart brings his signature blend of action, heart, and beautiful, deliberate prose to the story of a good dog who can’t move on to the afterlife until the boy he loves is safe.

Continue reading Heart Warming and Emotional Novel About The Connection Between a Dog & His Human | ARC Review: Good Dog by Dan Geimenhart