Tag Archives: 5 Stars

Part Fiction Part Inspired by True Events is A Brilliant Spy Thriller That Will Leave You Slack Jawed by Its Twists and Turns | ARC Review: The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)by Daniel Silva

 

At an exclusive private school in Switzerland, mystery surrounds the identity of the beautiful girl who arrives each morning and leaves each afternoon in a heavily protected motorcade fit for a head of state. She is said to be the daughter of a wealthy international businessman. She is not. And when she is brutally kidnapped across the border in the Haute-Savoie region of France, Gabriel Allon, the legendary chief of Israeli intelligence, is thrust into a deadly secret war with an old enemy that will determine the future of the Middle East—and perhaps the world

Continue reading Part Fiction Part Inspired by True Events is A Brilliant Spy Thriller That Will Leave You Slack Jawed by Its Twists and Turns | ARC Review: The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)by Daniel Silva

Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

 

A man like Harry had better watch his back…

Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRST, KNIFE sees Harry Hole waking up with a ferocious hangover, his hands and clothes covered in blood. Not only is Harry about to come face to face with an old, deadly foe, but with his darkest personal challenge yet.

The twelfth instalment in Jo Nesbo’s internationally bestselling crime fiction series.

Continue reading Melancholic, Twisted and Horrifying Makes for A Brilliant Thriller | ARC Review: Knife (Harry Hole #12) by Jo Nesbo

An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

 

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now… An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook’s home town. Billy Barber – a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist – is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building. The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?

Continue reading An Ingenious Legal Thriller That Keep You Hooked Till The Last Page! | ARC Review: Beyond Reasonable Doubt (Elliot Rook, QC #1) by Gary Bell

Pure Romance Goodness with an Alpha Gentle Hero & Sassy Confident Heroine | Blog Tour – Review + Trailer: Quiet Man (Dream Man #4.5) by Kristen Ashley

We are celebrating the most recent release from Kristen Ashley by participating in the blog tour! QUIET MAN is part of her Dream Man series and it is releasing as part of 1001 Dark Nights. It just went live! Check out the book review + trailer from the title below. Click here to grab your copy now.

Continue reading Pure Romance Goodness with an Alpha Gentle Hero & Sassy Confident Heroine | Blog Tour – Review + Trailer: Quiet Man (Dream Man #4.5) by Kristen Ashley

An Emotionally Devastating Novel + A Message of Hope, Forgiveness & Acceptance | Release Day Review: Letters to Molly by Devney Perry

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY TO ONE OF MY TOP EMOTIONAL FAVOURITES OF THIS YEAR – LETTERS TO MOLLY BY DEVNEY PERRY – AN EMOTIONALLY DEVASTATING NOVEL THAT HAD ME SOBBING AND RE – EVALUATING MY OWN LIFE!

CHECK OUT MY REVIEW ON THE BLOG TODAY AND DON’T FORGET TO GRAB A COPY FOR YOURSELF; I PROMISE YOU, YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Hosted by: Wildfire Marketing Solutions

Continue reading An Emotionally Devastating Novel + A Message of Hope, Forgiveness & Acceptance | Release Day Review: Letters to Molly by Devney Perry

Heart Warming and Emotional Novel About The Connection Between a Dog & His Human | ARC Review: Good Dog by Dan Geimenhart

Brodie didn’t remember the exact moment that he died. But he did remember the exact moment that he woke up afterward. When he woke up he was already running.

In his awe-inspiring new novel, acclaimed author Dan Gemeinhart brings his signature blend of action, heart, and beautiful, deliberate prose to the story of a good dog who can’t move on to the afterlife until the boy he loves is safe.

Continue reading Heart Warming and Emotional Novel About The Connection Between a Dog & His Human | ARC Review: Good Dog by Dan Geimenhart

Sass and Adventure in Space – *Exactly* How I Like My Heroes To Be! | ARC Review: Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle #1) by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

From the internationally bestselling authors of THE ILLUMINAE FILES comes an epic new science fiction adventure.

The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy are being assigned their first missions. Star pupil Tyler Jones is ready to recruit the squad of his dreams, but his own boneheaded heroism sees him stuck with the dregs nobody else in the Academy would touch…

A cocky diplomat with a black belt in sarcasm
A sociopath scientist with a fondness for shooting her bunkmates
A smart-ass techwiz with the galaxy’s biggest chip on his shoulder
An alien warrior with anger management issues
A tomboy pilot who’s totally not into him, in case you were wondering

And Ty’s squad isn’t even his biggest problem—that’d be Aurora Jie-Lin O’Malley, the girl he’s just rescued from interdimensional space. Trapped in cryo-sleep for two centuries, Auri is a girl out of time and out of her depth. But she could be the catalyst that starts a war millions of years in the making, and Tyler’s squad of losers, discipline-cases and misfits might just be the last hope for the entire galaxy.

They’re not the heroes we deserve. They’re just the ones we could find. Nobody panic.

Continue reading Sass and Adventure in Space – *Exactly* How I Like My Heroes To Be! | ARC Review: Aurora Rising (The Aurora Cycle #1) by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

Ingenuity + Sarcasm + A Psychopathic Murderous AI = A Roller Coaster of a Trilogy | Book Review: The Illuminae Files by Amie KAufman and Jay Kristoff

 

This is the third series I picked for my 2019 Series Challenge – #2019FWSeriesPick – I would love for you all to join me; especially if you have unread series on your shelf like I do 😀

Continue reading Ingenuity + Sarcasm + A Psychopathic Murderous AI = A Roller Coaster of a Trilogy | Book Review: The Illuminae Files by Amie KAufman and Jay Kristoff

A Brilliant, Enchanting Fairytale Retelling That You*SHOULD* Pick Up RIGHT NOW | ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely (A Curse So Dark and Lonely #1) by Brigid Kemmerer

An instant New York Times Best Seller! In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse. 

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper Lacy. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom. 

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Continue reading A Brilliant, Enchanting Fairytale Retelling That You*SHOULD* Pick Up RIGHT NOW | ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely (A Curse So Dark and Lonely #1) by Brigid Kemmerer

Book Review: Can’t Stop The Feeling by Janet Elizabeth Henderson

The local branch of the Scottish Women’s Institute want to use Kintyre Mansion to hold their annual fundraising ball. There’s only one problem—its owner.

Duncan Stewart is a young widower, still reeling from grief two years after losing his wife, and making the town suffer while he does it. The artist doesn’t paint anymore—he’s become a bad-tempered recluse. The only person he can tolerate for any length of time is his housekeeper—whom he feels overly protective toward, in a professional sort of way…mostly. It seems his grief is coming to an end, and the only woman who interests him in the slightest is the one who’s off limits. The one who works for him. And, the one who’s very much up to something…

Donna Sinclair, the mansion’s housekeeper, is well known for her three weaknesses: being a sucker for a good sob story, an injured animal and a lost soul. And there are days when her boss is all three—and it makes him a little cranky. Which is why she hasn’t told him that she’s given the Women’s Institute permission to hold their fundraising ball at the mansion. Now all she needs to do is get him out of the building for the weekend of the party. There’s only one problem with her plan—Duncan is practically a hermit and has barely set foot out of the mansion since his wife died.

But Donna has a secret weapon on her side—her crazy sisters who would do just about anything to help her out!

**This book is 80,000 words long and can be read as a standalone story.**

Continue reading Book Review: Can’t Stop The Feeling by Janet Elizabeth Henderson