An Adorably Cute Brown Girl Fake Dating Sapphic Romance To Give You All The Giggles <3 |ARC Review: Hani and Ishu’s Guide To Fake Dating by Adiba Jaigirdar

Everyone likes Humaira “Hani” Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her friends absolutely hate—Ishita “Ishu” Dey. Ishu is the complete opposite of Hani. She’s an academic overachiever who hopes that becoming head girl will set her on the right track for college. But Ishita agrees to help Hani, if Hani will help her become more popular so that she stands a chance of being elected head girl.

Despite their mutually beneficial pact, they start developing real feelings for each other. But relationships are complicated, and some people will do anything to stop two Bengali girls from achieving happily ever after.

A Beguiling Realistic and Yet Romantic Novel For Your Reading Pleasure <3 | ARC Review: We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon

A wedding harpist disillusioned with love and a hopeless romantic cater-waiter flirt and fight their way through a summer of weddings in this effervescent romantic comedy from the acclaimed author of Today Tonight Tomorrow.

Quinn Berkowitz and Tarek Mansour’s families have been in business together for years: Quinn’s parents are wedding planners, and Tarek’s own a catering company. At the end of last summer, Quinn confessed her crush on him in the form of a rambling email—and then he left for college without a response.

Quinn has been dreading seeing him again almost as much as she dreads another summer playing the harp for her parents’ weddings. When he shows up at the first wedding of the summer, looking cuter than ever after a year apart, they clash immediately. Tarek’s always loved the grand gestures in weddings—the flashier, the better—while Quinn can’t see them as anything but fake. Even as they can’t seem to have one civil conversation, Quinn’s thrown together with Tarek wedding after wedding, from performing a daring cake rescue to filling in for a missing bridesmaid and groomsman.

Quinn can’t deny her feelings for him are still there, especially after she learns the truth about his silence, opens up about her own fears, and begins learning the art of harp-making from an enigmatic teacher.

Maybe love isn’t the enemy after all—and maybe allowing herself to fall is the most honest thing Quinn’s ever done. 

A Judicious Reading Month Ahead <3 | Most Anticipated Reads of June 2021

How is it already freaking June in 2021 and we all know that it hasn’t been most easy of the times the last few months. We have struggled, fought and lost so much and the fight, no matter what the numbers say, isn’t over yet.

I know, many of you have not been much for reading; an to be honest while I have been reading, the enjoyment I once had; hasn’t been there even

As always, this is not the total list of all the books being released in this particular month; these are the books that I am looking forward in this month – and maybe just maybe update, the list with my review links at the end of the month, so that ya’ll can access to the reviews without any issues!

If you would like to, you can also check out January 2021February 2021March 2021,  April 2021 and May 2021 Anticipated Reads as well.

A Beguiling Enemies To Lovers #OwnVoices Romance With Muslim Representation <3 | Blog Tour – Review + INTL Giveaway: Hana Khan Carries On by Uzma Jalaluddin

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR THE OWN VOICES CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE IS NOW ON MY FAVOURITES OF 2021HANA KHAN CARRIES ON by Uzma Jalaluddin!!

Check out my review of this wonderful and delightful read on the blog tour as well as an INTL Giveaway that you wouldn’t want to miss ❤

Hosted by Colored Pages Bookish Tours

An Adventure Filled #Ownvoices Desi Middle Grade Fiction To Enjoy <3 | Blog Tour – Review: Rea and The Blood of the Nectar (The Chronicles of Astranthia #1) by Payal Doshi

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR THE First Book in an OWN VOICES MIDDLE GRADE FANTASY FICTION SERIES THAT YOU SHOULDN’T MISS!! Check out my review of this wonderful and delightful read on the blog tour ❤
Hosted by Lonely Pages Book Tours

A Hilarious and Emotional Rom – Com Relevant in Current Climate <3 | Blog Tour – Review: Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

The only thing Tess knows better than walking into a disaster is digging herself out of one. But when she becomes the victim of a revenge porn site, she needs help — from brilliant and sexy hacker, Max. Falling for him could lead to another epic disaster…

Readers who love Christian Lauren and Jasmine Guillory will love this spicy, humorous contemporary romance.

Hosted by Indie Pen PR ❤

A Brilliant and Intriguing Psychological Thriller to add to Your *Immediate* TBR <3 | ARC Review: The Cipher (Nina Guerrera #1) by Isabella Maldonado

To a cunning serial killer, she was the one that got away. Until now…

FBI Special Agent Nina Guerrera escaped a serial killer’s trap at sixteen. Years later, when she’s jumped in a Virginia park, a video of the attack goes viral. Legions of new fans are not the only ones impressed with her fighting skills. The man who abducted her eleven years ago is watching. Determined to reclaim his lost prize, he commits a grisly murder designed to pull her into the investigation…but his games are just beginning. And he’s using the internet to invite the public to play along.

His coded riddles may have made him a depraved social media superstar—an enigmatic cyber-ghost dubbed “the Cipher”—but to Nina he’s a monster who preys on the vulnerable. Partnered with the FBI’s preeminent mind hunter, Dr. Jeffrey Wade, who is haunted by his own past, Nina tracks the predator across the country. Clue by clue, victim by victim, Nina races to stop a deadly killer while the world watches.

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY <3 | Release Day Blitz: Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

The only thing Tess knows better than walking into a disaster is digging herself out of one. But when she becomes the victim of a revenge porn site, she needs help — from brilliant and sexy hacker, Max. Falling for him could lead to another epic disaster…Readers who love Christian Lauren and Jasmine Guillory will love this spicy, humorous contemporary romance.

“… a deeply satisfying romance with real stakes and a realistic look at caregiver burnout. Readers won’t want to put this down.” – Publishers Weekly, starred review

This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR ❤

Definite Addition to your Dark Academia TBR <3 | ARC Review: Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

An incendiary and utterly compelling thriller with a shocking twist that delves deep into the heart of institutionalized racism, from an exceptional new YA voice. Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is bringing two students’ dark secrets to light. Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game…