Category Archives: Uncategorized

It’s Been A While..

Its been ages since I have been active in this blogosphere..

It has been a roller coaster of a ride for yours truly since the last time I was able to post here. I had a huge stack of plates to juggle and somehow being an active blog didn’t quite make the cut for me.

I promise I tried hard; but the fact that I was bale to active on Instagram – but even then it was a toss up if I would be posting regularly.

I had a whole lot of things happening; lets take a look shall we?

  • The biggest thing to happen was that I ended up being pregnant and giving birth to a healthy baby this past May; which meant the whole of 9 months before were a lot; in terms of health and experience.
  • It also meant, the baby was the one who dictated my reading experience – and it was honestly hilariously irritating that my baby’s preferences meant next to no reading (absolutely went on his father in this regard 😂)
  • I had multiple exams from competitive ones to my semester exams – not that it gave me any favourable result but I had to try.
  • But mostly, it was the exhaustion – trust me, I didn’t realise how exhausting it is to grow a human being. It was bone deep exhaustion and all I wanted to do was just freaking sleep. ALL. THE. TIME 🫣
  • And then at the end of my pregnancy, my fur baby, Lord Felix, the youngest baby then, ran away from home. It broke my heart. Literally. I spent a whole day crying and only controlled myself, because there were two babies (one in me and other Queen Artemis) depending on me being healthy and present.
  • It took three and a half days for us to find him; and I still consider myself the luckiest mom ever to have him back home.
  • No matter what struggles I go through; and there have been a few; the fact that I have my three babies with me is enough for me.
When Lord Felix helped me to study for my exams 🥰

That doesn’t seem like much, now does it? But encompassing everything that went on in my life, wasn’t exactly feasible (and I doubt that WordPress wouldn’t limit the words).

But I am gonna try and be back here – slowly getting back to posting schedule; and if you have any ideas as to the kind of content you would like for me to post; beyond reviews and such, don’t hesitate to let me know in the comments!

Till then, I hope you are following me on my social medias (linking them right here!) ❤️‍🔥

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook | Amazon

A Beguiling Enemies To Lovers #OwnVoices Romance With Muslim Representation <3 | Blog Tour – Review + INTL Giveaway: Hana Khan Carries On by Uzma Jalaluddin

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR THE OWN VOICES CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE IS NOW ON MY FAVOURITES OF 2021HANA KHAN CARRIES ON by Uzma Jalaluddin!!

Check out my review of this wonderful and delightful read on the blog tour as well as an INTL Giveaway that you wouldn’t want to miss ❤

Hosted by Colored Pages Bookish Tours

An Adventure Filled #Ownvoices Desi Middle Grade Fiction To Enjoy <3 | Blog Tour – Review: Rea and The Blood of the Nectar (The Chronicles of Astranthia #1) by Payal Doshi

WELCOME TO THE BLOG TOUR FOR THE First Book in an OWN VOICES MIDDLE GRADE FANTASY FICTION SERIES THAT YOU SHOULDN’T MISS!! Check out my review of this wonderful and delightful read on the blog tour ❤
Hosted by Lonely Pages Book Tours

A Hilarious and Emotional Rom – Com Relevant in Current Climate <3 | Blog Tour – Review: Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

The only thing Tess knows better than walking into a disaster is digging herself out of one. But when she becomes the victim of a revenge porn site, she needs help — from brilliant and sexy hacker, Max. Falling for him could lead to another epic disaster…

Readers who love Christian Lauren and Jasmine Guillory will love this spicy, humorous contemporary romance.

Hosted by Indie Pen PR ❤

A Brilliant and Intriguing Psychological Thriller to add to Your *Immediate* TBR <3 | ARC Review: The Cipher (Nina Guerrera #1) by Isabella Maldonado

To a cunning serial killer, she was the one that got away. Until now…

FBI Special Agent Nina Guerrera escaped a serial killer’s trap at sixteen. Years later, when she’s jumped in a Virginia park, a video of the attack goes viral. Legions of new fans are not the only ones impressed with her fighting skills. The man who abducted her eleven years ago is watching. Determined to reclaim his lost prize, he commits a grisly murder designed to pull her into the investigation…but his games are just beginning. And he’s using the internet to invite the public to play along.

His coded riddles may have made him a depraved social media superstar—an enigmatic cyber-ghost dubbed “the Cipher”—but to Nina he’s a monster who preys on the vulnerable. Partnered with the FBI’s preeminent mind hunter, Dr. Jeffrey Wade, who is haunted by his own past, Nina tracks the predator across the country. Clue by clue, victim by victim, Nina races to stop a deadly killer while the world watches.

HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY <3 | Release Day Blitz: Disaster Girl by Michelle Dayton

The only thing Tess knows better than walking into a disaster is digging herself out of one. But when she becomes the victim of a revenge porn site, she needs help — from brilliant and sexy hacker, Max. Falling for him could lead to another epic disaster…Readers who love Christian Lauren and Jasmine Guillory will love this spicy, humorous contemporary romance.

“… a deeply satisfying romance with real stakes and a realistic look at caregiver burnout. Readers won’t want to put this down.” – Publishers Weekly, starred review

This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR ❤

Definite Addition to your Dark Academia TBR <3 | ARC Review: Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

An incendiary and utterly compelling thriller with a shocking twist that delves deep into the heart of institutionalized racism, from an exceptional new YA voice. Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is bringing two students’ dark secrets to light. Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game…

OOOHLALALA!! *Heart Eyes* | Cover Reveal Day: Reclaim by Aly Martinez

Reclaim, an all-new emotional and gripping second chance romance from USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez is coming November 12th and we have the beautiful cover!

Continue reading OOOHLALALA!! *Heart Eyes* | Cover Reveal Day: Reclaim by Aly Martinez

Unrequited Love + A Road Trip To Change The Course of Your Life <3 | ARC Review: Quarter Miles (Runaway #3) by Devney Perry

Katherine Gates has been in love with Cash Greer since the moment he saved her life from a runaway goat. According to Cash, she’s the little sister he never had, the greatest roommate in the world and his favorite coworker. They’re friends—best friends.

In the dark days of her youth, it was her friendships that kept her alive and made life in a junkyard worth living. So she’s learned to shove her feelings for Cash down deep, even if that means ignoring eyes that shine brighter than the Montana summer sun and the smile that illuminates the snowiest winter day.

Except with every passing year, the denial takes its toll on her wounded heart until one day Katherine decides to take an impulsive road trip to the Oregon coast. Alone. That is, until Cash cons his way into the passenger seat.

The farther they travel, the harder it is to pretend. And when she confesses her feelings, she learns that Cash has some secrets of his own. Secrets that will either bond them together.

Or rip them apart. Continue reading Unrequited Love + A Road Trip To Change The Course of Your Life ❤ | ARC Review: Quarter Miles (Runaway #3) by Devney Perry