Oh What A Beautiful February It Would Be! <3 | Anticipated Reads of February 2021 :D

OMG! Can you believe that 2021 is already a month old? How fast did January fly for ya’ll because it went by in a blink for me *gasps*

And now; it’s time for me to post all about the books that I am actually looking forward to in February 2021 – and some that are releasing this month; and I was lucky enough to get early access to some of them.

As always, this is not the total list of all the books being released in this particular month; these are the books that I am looking forward in this month – and maybe just maybe update, the list with my review links at the end of the month, so that ya’ll can access to the reviews without any issues!

If you would like to, you can also check out January 2021 Anticipated Reads as well.

FAT CHANCE CHARLIE VEGA by Crystal Maldonado

Genres: Young Adult /Own Voices Reads

 Releases on: 2nd February 2021

This was an adorable, and absolutely affirming coming of age YA novel about a plus sized Hispanic girl – who finally finds herself becoming confident about her own skin. Definitely recommended if you want a little boost of confidence!

PRE – ORDER NOW: Amazon | Kindle | Book Depository

THE PROJECT by Courtney Summers

Genres: Young Adult /Thriller

 Releases on: 2nd February 2021

Okay, so if you have read Sadie by the same author – you will definitely have far more expectations from this newest instalment by the same author; just like I did. You can check out my review by clicking on the image below; its spoiler free – and you can make up your own mind about it.

PRE – ORDER NOW: Amazon | Kindle | Book Depository

RED, WHITE AND WHOLE by Rajani LaRocca

Genres: Diverse Reads/Own Voices/Societal Issues/Middle Grade

Releases on: 2ND February 2021

An Indian American young girl finds out that her mother has been diagnosed with Leukemia – and the disconnection she feels, not only in the world she is growing up in but also from the world she is supposed to belong to. Red, White and Whole looks be a moving coming of age own voices story that is sure to resonate with many multicultural kids and adults alike!

PRE – ORDER NOW: Amazon | Kindle | Book Depository

THE GILDED ONES (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

Genres: Young adult/Young Adult Fantasy/Own Voices/BIPOC

Releases on: 9th February 2021

One of my the most highly anticipated debut of 2021 – not just for me, but for most readers out in the world – this debut fantasy focuses on a deeply patriarchal society that thrives on abusing the females of their society. Though I have an early copy of the book; I am savouring reading this epic fantasy – it is the deeply ingrained representation of the oppressed in what looks to be a powerful story! Oh and there’s also Sapphic representation; and that’s always a win!

PRE – ORDER NOW: Amazon | Kindle | Book Depository

A PHO LOVE STORY by Loan Le

Genres: Young Adult Romance/Diverse Reads/Own Voices

Releases on: 9th February 2021

Feuding Families? Competitive Protagonists? Enemies To Lovers YA Romance? Asian Families and their Intense need to be the best in everything, especially food? COUNT ME ALL IN!

Plus, we all need a little fun, breezy read in between these very heavy reads!

PRE – ORDER NOWKindle | Book Depository

LIKE HOME by Louisa Oname

Genres: Diverse Reads/Own Voices/Societal Issues/Young Adult

Releases on: 23rd February 2021

An act of vandalism that affects not just the protagonist herself but also the relationships in her life – what I hope will be a gritty yet hopeful coming of age novel that will have me falling in love with reading all over again.

Also, when a book is touted for fans of Angie Thomas and Elizabeth Acevedo; You gotta sit up and take notice of the book.

PRE – ORDER NOWKindle | Book Depository

IT’S BEEN A PLEASURE NONI BLAKE by Claire Christian

Genres: Diverse Reads/Own Voices/Romance

Releases on: 23rd February 2021

Raise your hands if you have ever felt like you, your body and your mind has always fallen short of what society expects it to be?

I don’t know about ya’ll, but I swear, in spite of the confidence I have shown, my body and my mind has never felt enough – I have always compared myself to the ones I have found met society’s expectations exponentially. It’s only been recently that i have found myself consciously stopping myself from the comparison.

So when I find a book like It’s Been A Pleasure, Noni Blake – a feel good book about a plus – sized heroine finding her niche is just the uplifting book I am gonna need to pick me up!

PRE – ORDER NOWKindle | Book Depository

THE GENTLE ART OF FORTUNE HUNTING by K.J. Charles

Genres: Diverse Reads/Own Voices/Historical Romance/MM Romance

Releases on: 24th February 2021

It’s been ages since I have found a good Historical Romance to capture my attention – but this one, with its very vintage – y cover, and it’s very intriguing and what I hope is hilarious plotline – I just am really excited for this MM Romance!

PRE – ORDER NOWKindle 

HONEY GIRL by Morgan Rogers

Genres: Adult Romance/Sapphic Romance/Diverse Reads/Own Voices/Debut

Releases on: 23rd February 2021

Just keep this in mind – African American Lesbian Scholar with a Vegas Marriage Trope – and then tell me why you WOULDN’T be picking up this Romance the moment it is released?

PRE – ORDER NOW: Amazon | Book Depository

STRONG AS FIRE, FIERCE AS FLAME by Supriya Kelkar

Genres: Diverse Reads/Own Voices/Societal Issues/Young Adult/Historical Fiction/South Asian Reads

Releases on: 24th February 2021

A Young Adult Historical Fiction that focuses on the act of Sati (where brides/wives were burnt alive on the funeral pyre of their husbands) in its plot? 

When you have such a brilliant cover and one intriguing plotline; that will definitely deliver on the feminist role model – I had really no choice but to put this beauty on my list! 

PRE – ORDER NOW: Amazon | Book Depository

6 thoughts on “Oh What A Beautiful February It Would Be! <3 | Anticipated Reads of February 2021 :D

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.