ARC Review: The Red by Tiffany Reisz

Mona Lisa St. James made a deathbed promise that she would do anything to save her mother’s art gallery. Unfortunately, not only is The Red painted red, but it’s in the red. She soon realizes she has no choice but to sell it.

Just as she realizes she has no choice but to sell it, a mysterious man comes in after closing time and makes her an offer: He will save The Red if she agrees to submit to him for the period of one year.

The man is handsome, English, and terribly tempting…but surely her mother didn’t mean for Mona to sell herself to a stranger. Then again, she did promise to do anything to save The Red…

The Red is a standalone novel of erotic fantasy from Tiffany Reisz, international bestselling author of The Bourbon Thief and the Original Sinners series.

Disclaimer: THIS BOOK IS FOR ADULTS ONLY!! It is one filthy erotica and should be read by someone who is not squeamish at all! 😉

I. AM. SPEECHLESS.

This was my first Tiffany Reisz book – and I think I jumped off into the deep end of the ocean; without a life vest and no swimming lessons *smirks*

“You smile like the devil,” Mona said.
“The devil doesn’t smile,” he said. “The devil smirks.”

Mona St. James is a woman on the edge of a cliff – she is on the verge of loosing the Art Gallery; The Red her mom loved and she doesn’t know what to do anymore. Until a mysterious man; an Englishman who offers to save the Gallery in exchange for a very dirty dirty deal! *fans herself*

And so begins a journey that neither she nor me (the reader) are ready for; but boy is it fun and adventurous!

Mona is a woman fearless – she is willing to take chances that most of us (and the fictional characters we adore) would never even think of accepting; let alone even experiencing and for that not only was I in awe of her but I admired her greatly!

As for the plot – there is no gradual slip into the erotica – it is in your face right from the start and even though I love the dirty bits *wink wink* I was so not prepared for everything to be out in the open right from the start – and boy did I need a little cooling off throughout the book – ice chips and cold drinks were my favorite or I just jumped my husband *that really worked and my husband thanks you Tiffany* 😛

The plot did veer off into paranormal world as well – which was highly unexpected but oh so enjoyable! I loved the different scenarios that sometimes made me cringe sometimes made me fantasize and sometimes made me adventurous but never did it make me feel judged for loving the scenes! 

And I have Tiffany’s writing style to thank for that.

“Do anything you must, but keep me forever.”

:STAR: :STAR: :STAR: :STAR:

 

Leave a Reply

