Release Day – Review: The Foxe and The Hound by R.S. Grey

R.S. Grey’s THE FOXE & THE HOUND is available today! You don’t want to miss getting your hands on this sexy and hilarious new read from R.S. Grey. Find out more about THE FOXE & THE HOUND below and grab your copy today!

When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every housewife in Hamilton is dragging neglected tomcats in for weekly checkups.

Like everyone else, I’m intrigued. Even after I spoil my chance at a good first impression, he still offers me a proposition I can’t refuse: play his girlfriend at a family function and he’ll hire me as his real estate agent. Welcome to love in the 21st century.

It’s too bad I underestimated Adam’s irresistible charm and the undeniable attraction that burns between us. The day he pins me to the wall and silences me with a kiss, the line between reality and ruse begins to blur. Every teasing touch brings me to my knees. Every kiss promises more.

It looks like my hot mess of a life is about to get a little hotter.

R.S. Grey has this effervescent quality in her writing style – it’s like this magical world that I get transported to a world of characters I really do not want let go of even after the words ‘The End’ come across my iPad screen!

The Foxe and The Hound is no different – celebrating awkwardness at its best; I adored the heroine, Madeline Thatcher whom I have crowned as my wonderfully #FictionalTwin – for I see myself in not only clumsy, quirky behavior but also in her confidence, her vulnerability and absolute delight over her awkward life situations.

Adam Foxe, on the other hand, is a sly fox; one who has the obstinate characteristics of a man; but is still delightfully alpha enough to swoon and drool over, especially considering he is a fictional hero and not my real hero; who I have to admit is sorta like him, but a little more realistic. And hence, my slightly stalkerish adoration for a #FictionTwin’s man.

Also, the fact that you have a Hound named Mouse; is what pushed me over the edge with this delightful romance – for he is the star of the show; and everybody can suck lemons if they disagree!

Loved every word, every plot of this delightfully quirky romance, and one that came to me at the right time bring me out of a slump that I was definitely falling into; but being stubborn reader that I am; I was clinging to edge of the cliff with everything in my pudgy fingers; but only R.S. Grey could have brought me back to life – and that she did, in the form of a vet named Foxe and Hound name Mouse!

:STAR: :STAR: :STAR: :STAR: .5

Get a Sneak Peek of THE FOXE & THE HOUND

I follow his gaze to where my dress has ridden up. When I’m standing, it’s a modest length, but the leather seats in his Audi have hiked up the skirt and a few inches of my thighs are now on perfect display.

His gaze drags down, pausing on my lips for a moment before he trails down my neck and chest. He’s studying my dress—no, he’s studying my body beneath the fabric. His smile is slow to spread, a little haunting…sexual.

About R.S. Grey

R.S. Grey is the USA Today bestselling author of thirteen novels, including THE FOXE & THE HOUND. She lives in Texas with her husband and two dogs, and can be found reading, binge-watching reality TV, or practicing yoga! Visit her at rsgrey.com

Website | Twitter | Facebook | R.S. Grey’s Little Reds Facebook Group | Newsletter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

