Blog Tour – Review: Ruckus (Sinners of Saint #2) by L.J. Shen

OH. MY. GOD!! I have literally no words for this AH-MAZING BOOK!

Check out my review for Ruckus by L.J. Shen!

Rosie
They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right.
No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking.
He is my forbidden, shiny apple.
The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth.
He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend.
One thing you should know before you judge me;
I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first.
Eleven years later, he waltzed into my life, demanding a second chance.
Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.
Dean
They say the brightest stars burn out the fastest. They’re right.
She sets my mind on fire.
All smart mouth, snarky attitude and a huge heart.
In a world where everything is dull, she shines like fucking Sirius.
Eleven years ago, fate tore us apart.
This time, I fucking dare it to try.
Getting to her is a battlefield, but man, that’s why they call me Ruckus.
Rosie LeBlanc is about to find out how hard I can fight.
And conquering her will be the sweetest victory.

 

You know who’s a fan-freaking-tastic writer? L.J. Shen that’s who!

I fell head over heels for this lady, when I dove into the first encounter I had with a HotHole in Vicious (Read My Review!); and while I loved the Vicious-ness of the first HotHole, there was absolutely something eye-grabbing about the nice one in the group – Dean aka “Ruckus”.

He is the one who is polite, with a smile on his lips, good manners that would make any parent love him, but it hid a whole lot of depth; depth that was a black as any demons that could be found! Don’t ask me, how it was that I knew this, when there was nothing except a shallow introduction to this man in the first book; but a gut feeling and the knowledge that Ms. Shen would never disappoint when it came to tropes that a reader could end up hating!

*phew! That was a whole lot of serious in one single paragraph*

“She had no clue, this girl. No. Fucking. Clue. Who she was dealing with. I might’ve been nicer than Vicious, but I was still a HotHole. I was still a sinner… and I was the wolf her grandmamma warned her about.”

There was an instant connection between Dean “Ruckus” Cole and Rosie LeBlanc from the moment they met; but circumstances were such that Dean ended up dating Emilia (from Vicious); their connection was fleeting; but damn if it wasn’t palpable and real even though it’s years later that connection is still substantial and profound.

*I know this trope might be a big NO-NO for many readers like me who would consider this a form of cheating; but trust in l.J. Shen; she is magic and she pulls this off in ways that can only be described as FAULTLESS.*

It would be easy to dismiss Dean as a shallow party boy; but that gut feeling? It hasn’t yet steered me wrong, and it didn’t disappoint now either. Dean is multifarious, you would think you know him, even as a reader, but YOU DON’T. I didn’t. At every freaking turn, not only was I surprised, but I was in awe of this man, who could be the devil in disguise but there is inherent goodness for him, even if it’s only for Baby LeBlanc, it’s there and it is DAZZLING.

And the DIRTY TALK? I just can’t even – there were times I physically felt my ovaries explode – PHYSICALLY FELT EVERY WORD OF IT!

“Rosie was never the prey. She was, at times, the motherfucking hunter.”

Rosie “Baby” LeBlanc, was the epitome of the perfect heroine – not only was she strong, especially considering what she was facing, but she was one of the few who could stand up to Dean, and never let go of her feisty attitude!

First glance, not kidding, I could see why Ruckus was enchanted with her, and it took like freaking two seconds to be enamored with her myself! ❤

There some fictional couples, you have to work to see together, but Dean and Rosie? Nope. Right from the start, I could see how well they were suited together – and it kinds pissed me off that others around them; the so called good ones, couldn’t see that!

It was an utterly and brilliantly developed plot and the characters make this not only a TOP FAVORITE OF 2017, but also one that I believe I am going to revisit in future times! There is something addictive in the writing style of this author; it’s that landscape, it hurts to look at that beauty; but you never can stop looking at it – the beauty in her words burrows down deep into your soul, and believe you me, I promise that you will never want her to leave!

So the point of this review; (apart from telling you how obsessively creepy I am about this author!) is that this is one book that YOU. DO. NOT. WANT. TO. MISS.

:STAR: :STAR: :STAR: :STAR: .5

“This series is one of the best I’ve read all year”Angie, Angie’s Dreamy Reads

“LJ Shen delivers and then some. I am loving this series.”Kylie Scott New York Times Bestseller

“It’s unpredictable, raw, emotional, and edgy- pure chaos contained in a beautiful package.”TJ Loves Books

“LJ Shen just wrote her best love story ever!” DD’s Boom Room

 

L.J. Shen resides in sunny California with her husband, son, chubby cat and wild, wild dreams.Her passion is to write badass stories, sushi, UFC and her awesome family and friends (not in this order, though. Obviously, sushi comes before writing. Oh, and also the family part.)

She spend the first half of her twenties traveling the world and is now paying all the fun with extra shifts in front of her MacBook. Feel free to contact her on her Facebook page. She loves to hear from her readers.


HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

