Delhi Book Fair: The Yearly Heaven for Bibliophiles in Delhi

Processed with MOLDIV

The Delhi Book Fair in concurrence with the Stationary Fair  is now ongoing for a week – 27th August to 4th September at Pragati Maiden – the one stop wonder for all the books and stationary lovers in Delhi. 

I adore book fairs in Delhi – not only is my day (or week!) spent among the things that I love, but it also gives a voracious reader quite the worth for the money! And even though there aren’t any author signings per say here, I still enjoy this yearly bonanza for my bookshelves ❤

Now Delhi Book Fair is National aka that means that it only has stalls and vendors from around Delhi or the country unlike The International Book Fair  that is held in the month of January – February every year!

Now this is a book fair that is for the readers really – the readers who are just starting off on their journey to find books that  are their niche.

Why do I say this? Because this is the fair that has more to offer in terms of the monies than the International Fair. And there is something for everybody there – from children to youngsters to adults and a whole lot of genres, ranging from non-fiction, to fiction, to suspense to thriller to young adult to even children’s books.

Processed with MOLDIV

There are a lot of vendors offering books, and really amazing books for just ₹100-200₹ – I found so many that came from that bunch . I had to search a whole lot for the kind of books that I wanted, but if you are persistent then I promise you will adore the kind of haul that you come away with!

BUT, if you are a voracious reader like me, then it will be highly unlikely that you would find the books that you already DO NOT HAVE on your bookshelves! 

I did find copies of books that I have on my e-reader but not on my shelves for a steal – but that was really on the rare side!

If you are a student, and love reading but haven’t got a whole lot of books in your collection; THEN DO NOT MISS THIS FAIR, it will be a god send to you, for you will find loads of books at a very very cheap price – no extra money spent for all those books – you happy and so will your parents be happy!

If you are an adult who is looking to open his/her mind to the world of reading – again, DO NOT MISS THIS FAIR – you will find books that are so different from what you think you might like!

For adults with school going kids, there are whole lot of books that will cater to any child from pre-school to teenagers plus you will also find a whole section fr school syllabus as well!

And for the stationary enthusiasts (like me!), there is a whole hall dedicated to everything you could ever want! There weren’t exactly any quirky gifts or any quirky items, and I did find it a bit costlier than I expected, but if you are willing to spend money, you will definitely find what you are looking for.

NOW FOR MY HAUL ❤

Processed with MOLDIV

Here’s the books that I got from this fair and their prices 🙂

  1. The Invasion of Tearling by Erica Johansen – for ₹100 (or about 1.49$)
  2. The Monogram Murders by Sophie Hannah  – for ₹100 (or about 1.49$)
  3. The Interpretation of Murder by Jed Rubenfeld – for ₹100 (or about 1.49$)
  4. The Harry Potter Magical Creatures Coloring Book – for 175₹ (or about 2.61$)
  5. The Sherlock Holmes Box Set – for 250₹ (or about 3.72$)
  6. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery – for about 200₹ (or about 2.98$)
  7. Anne of Avonlea (An Anne of Green Gables Novel) by L.M. Montgomery – for about 200₹ (or about 2.98$)

And apart from this, I also bought my father, some suspense and thriller books that  I am not counting in my haul 😀 

I would also love to hear your thoughts, if you have visited this Fair, or are planning to! Let me know your thoughts via comments 😀

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Delhi Book Fair: The Yearly Heaven for Bibliophiles in Delhi

Leave a Reply

