Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt & Giveaway: Celt (Den of Mercenaries #2) by London Miller

CELT Tour Banner

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Celt by London Miller hosted by the wonderful @IndieSagePR! ❤

Check out my thoughts on this swoon worthy Irish hero and his heroine, a little sneak peak and a chance to win an amazing giveaway!! 

Enjoy your visit lovelies ❤

CELT Cover

BUY:

Welcome to the Den …

Six minutes is all he needs to get a job done …

Kyrnon “Celt” Murphy is one of the best thieves in the world. After all, his childhood was spent with a caravan of Irish Travelers that taught him everything he knows.

He got in …

He got out …

No witnesses …

When his latest assignment, one that even the best of thieves couldn’t pull off, brings him into contact with a girl that awakens a part of him he long thought dead, Kyrnon is reluctant to walk away.

But in his trade, witnesses meant consequences …

And sometimes those consequences meant death …

**NOTE** CELT is book #2 in the Den of Mercenaries series, BUT can be read as a STANDALONE.

My Review (1)

eARC provided in exchange for an honest review

Celt is my first foray into the world that London Miller has created and I have to say I am absolutely impressed. Not going to lie, going in, I felt this would be more of a dark erotica, but I actually got was a complicated hero, heroine who was  ore than his match, a romance that not only gave me laughs but warmed me from the insides and a plot so richly diverse that it has been days since I completed the book, and I.AM.STILL.HOOKED.

Kyrnon “Celt” Murphy is an enigma – with a past that not only broke my heart, but made me all the proud of the man that he had become. Yes, he lived in the gray but that gray was so freaking fantastically beautiful that it was wonder that I could ever see any other color ever again.

Best part? He is Irish. IRISH HEROES are such a rarity. AND SWOON WORTHY IRISH HEROES? That’s like finding a unicorn and it letting you ride it! 😛

Celt is that unicorn for me! 😛

Amber Lacey is an art curator and loves her job on most days. But her life changes when she is given an opportunity not many are given (that should have kicked her gut instincts into high drive, but interestingly it DID NOT!), but I adored her. Really. She is interesting and absolutely a character that I really wish that I actually was friends in reality.

Now, I know it is said that this CAN BE READ AS STANDALONE – I did – but I still would recommend that you read the other connected books first – only because there is a relationship between the H&H and a lot of secondary characters that I think would be more enjoyable if you have the background!

As for the plot – that was one pure pleasure to read – a little different to the writing styles I am used to – but nevertheless I was thoroughly immersed in the story once I got used to it.

Perfect combination of humor, banter, mystery and characters who DO NOT MAKE ANY STUPID DECISIONS and COMMUNICATE WITH EACH OTHER – this literally just became one of my favorites 😀

Now only if I could control myself and NOT read the other books by LM, before I read my ARC’s I could be a good professional blogger! (Like that will happen!).

My Rating (1)

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ :star:.5

Add To Goodreads (1)

Buy Now

Amazon (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2aD7BC5

DON’T MISS RED, THE FIRST BOOK IN THE DEN OF MERCENARIES SERIES…

RED Cover

 Welcome to the Den…

Seven years ago, Niklaus “Red” Volkov was offered an opportunity, one that would give him the ability to even the score with the Albanian mobsters that had tortured him for days and took the life of the only girl he’d loved.
But that gift came with strings…

Molded into the perfect soldier, Niklaus joined an elite group of mercenaries, loyal to a mysterious man known only as The Kingmaker. He willingly paid the price for means to fulfill the vendetta that plagued him each day.

Vengeance was all he knew…

And death was all he lived for…

Until it wasn’t…

Until her…

Add To Goodreads (1)

Buy Now

Amazon (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/1TIeU6A

Excerpt

Was that … familiarity?

This wasn’t happening.

“Volkovs.”

Her Albanian protector threw the arm he didn’t have around her shoulder in the air. “Luka!”

It may have been his exclamation that drew Kyrnon’s gaze over to Amber and Luka, but as his eyes scanned over her, narrowing on Luka’s hold on her, he didn’t look pleased.

“Remove your arm.”

Luka grew tense beside her, even as he grinned, a dark, predatory smile that didn’t spell good things for anyone. “And if I don’t?”

“Then I’ll do it for you.” Kyrnon’s tone brokered no argument, and in that moment, he looked like he would do whatever necessary to prove that point.

“I invite you to try.” Luka shrugged, as though his words were no big deal. “But I promised the wife I would work on my anger management. So, Kyrnon, I suggest you keep your distance or I’ll show you what it really means to have scars.”

Only once had Amber ever been around Luka when that manic glee of his turned into something quietly terrifying. He didn’t yell, nor act like a brute, but the threat was clear in his voice, and even Amber thought of taking a step away from him.

Giveaway

You have a chance to win a SIGNED COPY of CELT – all you need to do is click on the image below to know how to enter! 🙂

All The Best! 

CELT Giveaway Graphic

About The Author (3)

London Miller

With a degree in Creative Writing, London Miller has turned pen to paper, creating riveting fictional worlds where the bad guys are sometimes the good guys. Her debut novel, In the Beginning, is the first in the Volkov Bratva Series. She currently resides in Atlanta, Georgia with her husband and two puppies, where she drinks far too much Sprite, and spends her nights writing.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter | Amazon Author Page

z

IndieSageBlogger

One thought on “Blog Tour – Review + Excerpt & Giveaway: Celt (Den of Mercenaries #2) by London Miller

Leave a Reply

