Blog Tour – Review: His by Brenda Rothert

HisBlogTourBanner
Welcome to the Blog Tour of His by Brenda Rothert hosted by the lovely Insklinger PR
Don’t forget to check out my thoughts on this Contemporary Standalone Romance that delivers on it’s promise ❤

HIS_BrendaRothert

QUINN

I’d say I’m down on my luck, but that’s an understatement. I’m flat on my ass. Homeless, hungry and in hiding with my little sister at the age of twenty-one, I’ve never been so desperate. I’ve hit rock bottom when I get an offer I can’t refuse. Sell my body to save my sister? There’s nothing I won’t do to keep her safe. I make the rules and I’m not afraid to defend myself if this rich guy crosses the line. But once I see beneath his cold, calculating façade, the lines aren’t so clear anymore.

Andrew
She’s an intoxicating mix of tough and vulnerable I’ve never known before. This homeless woman who fits right into my upper-class world is running from someone powerful, and I’ll do whatever it takes to protect her. But Quinn isn’t meant to be controlled, so I’m forced to choose between owning her and loving her. I’ve finally met my match, and I’ll do whatever it takes to make her truly mine.

My Rating (1)

eARC provided in exchange for an honest review

It was the blurb that captured my attention – hero and heroine in a power exchange with a hint of mystery? Yup. Sign me up!

Quinn and her sister have been on the run and homeless for years now, running from an “evil” that they hope just might let go if her sister turns 18. But that is still 2 years to go – so when a kind stranger makes an offer for his boss , she knows she has no choice but to accept, mostly because it means financial security for her sister.

Andrew is a man who lost his father in a brutal way, and that has defined every single decision he has taken ever since! He makes his assistant find women for him – and while it may sound seedy and creepy – somehow Andrew makes it seem all charming – but I am guessing that is because of the way he treated Quinn right from the beginning.

HIS_FacebookAd1_edited-2

I adored how Andrew treated Quinn, and while their chemistry fell a little flat for me, I absolutely LOVED how their relationship with progressed with each other.
Quinn, though standoffish at start, slowly but surely started trusting Andrew, and she refused to lie to him about the reason to be homeless from the start, even if she omitted details from her situation. Andrew, on the other hand, knew instinctively how to handle Quinn and I was in awe of how gentle he was with her!

The romance, takes a while to build up, mostly cause there is lot going on in the background – but when it reaches it’s crescent? IT IS BRILLIANT TO WATCH THOSE FIREWORKS!!

My only issue was that with the way the reason behind Quinn and her sister being homeless , it took surprisingly less than a few pages to resolve it – and no, that doesn’t mean that I wanted it drawn out – I just wanted a bit of Drama, which the premise could have easily delivered.

In the end, though, this is a romance that is quite well written, and characters you just can’t help but like and a quirky setting of the romance!

My Review (1)

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Add To Goodreads (1)

Buy Now

About The Author (3)
Brenda Rothert is an Illinois native who was a print journalist for nine years. She made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From new adult to steamy contemporary romance, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She’s a lover of Diet Coke, chocolate, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.
 15f42-newsletter
z
-zInkSlinger Blogger
Leave a Reply

