Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Back To Yesterday by Pamela Sparkman

BackToYesterday_Tour

Welcome to the blog Tour for Back to Yesterday by Pamela Sparkman hosted by the wonderful Indie Sage PR ❤

Check out my review and an awesome giveaway that You just HAVE to enter to win 😀

Enjoy your visit lovelies ❤

PSYesterdayBookCover6x9_MEDIUM

Everyone loves a good love story. The stories that make you feel warm all over. The kind that leaves you the slightest bit envious because the story belongs to someone else and not you. The stories that make your heart race and on the edge of pain and pleasure. Pain because your heart hurts and pleasure because your heart hurts. An unlikely combination, yet, that’s the stuff good love stories are made of.

Ours could have been like that. We could have made a beautiful love story.
But when he was ready for that epic love story, I was afraid to fall in love, too hurt by my past to trust anyone. Then, when I was ready for the epic love story, he was gone.
And I was alone.
And the only thing I got was the pain.
It was time I told him the things that were in my heart but too afraid to say out loud.

I wrote the letter I needed to write and prayed it wasn’t too late.

Dear Charlie,

You were right. I was wrong. I’ve never been more wrong in my life.
There – I said it.
I’ll say it a million times if you just come back to me.
Come back to me. Please!

I was so wrong. I do love you.

Sophie

My Review (1)

The blurb of this GOT to me – and ever since I signed up for this tour  to the time I got my hands on this eARC – which meant that due to the time difference I got it in the middle of the night, and then spent the rest of the night devouring this book.

Its WWII time – Charlie is US Army Air Pilot – and is on medical leave for a broken leg. He stumbles (literally!) on Sophie outside the cafe she works at – and thus, starts a love story that took my breath away ❤

Yet, at the start of the book – Sophie and Charlie break each other’s hearts. And all I wanted to

Told in different time-lines – both yesterday and today – we are shown how they got together and how they went apart – but most of all how they came together again.

Charlie is a very happy go-lucky boy – and yes I say boy – because he isn’t older than 21 years – but somehow seems way older than his years. And I ADORED HIM – from the prologue itself – because the strength of his love for Sophie could be seen RIGHT FROM THE START.

Sophie is a typical young girl – except that she refuses to believe that love exists – or maybe it is that she doesn’t believe that love ever lasts. But there is something about Charlie’s enthusiasm that she just can’t seem to stop herself from falling for him. BUT she has demons – demons that she has let rule her life and her fears.

This is a story of how the war made one woman realise that love isn’t supposed to be a slave of ear – it is supposed to fly free and the boy who gives her the wings to fly.

This  is a beautifully written romance that takes you straight back to the time where things were a lot simpler and love a lot more pure.

I adored the plot, the characters and the way author wove in a story that just took my breath away – but yes there were times that the writing felt a little choppy, especially at the start but that did sort itself out by the middle of the book to make it a smooth sailing.

Honestly, this is one of those slow burn romances that end up creating a home in your heart long after you are done with the book.

“I want to be the guy you run to when the world caves in around you. I want to be the guy who can put a smile on your face and kiss away all the bad stuff…the one who gets under your skin because I’m all you can think about. But mostly I just want to be the guy you call yours, because you’re that girl for me.”

My Rating (1)

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Add To Goodreads (1)

Buy Now

ed96c-amazon

Giveaway

Win a 25$ AMAZON GC – More money to spend on BOOKS! YAY!

Just click on the image below to enter ❤

rafflecopter-redirect

About The Author (3)

I grew up in Alabama and have always been an avid reader. The older I got the more in love with books I became. So, I’m admitting that I am sort of a nerd. The only reading I don’t like are those math word problems. And I’m okay with that because no one has ever asked me in real life… “If I give you two bananas and take away six apples, how long will it take the southbound train to collide with the northbound train if Johnny left his house at midnight?” It just doesn’t happen.

So, yeah, books are my thing. Oh and music. All kinds. Love it!

z

IndieSageBlogger

One thought on “Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Back To Yesterday by Pamela Sparkman

Leave a Reply

