Blog Tour: Review: Anatomy of Jane (WJM #1) by Amelia LeFay

AnatomyofJane2

Jane

I’ve always been on my own. My life used to consist of nothing but work, keeping Allen out of trouble, and if I had time, sleep. Then I became their maid.

Max

Every day more than half a million people tune in to watch my show. They trust me. I know it’s because I’m the only son of the prominent Emerson family. However, I like to believe it because I’m honest no matter what story I report on. I’m honest about everything but the man I’ve been f**king for the last four years… and now her.

Wesley

I want three things: First, Maxwell Emerson and Jane Chapman both in my bed. Second, to be the best bloody chef in the country. Third, to figure out how to simultaneously get the first and second things I want without any of us getting hurt.

THREE PEOPLE.

ONE LOVE STORY….

My Review (1)

Disclaimer: This is a M/M/F erotic story and ends with a cliff-hanger aka the men have a physical relationship with each other in this ménage.

Okay, I knew that this would have a homosexual theme when I going into the book – but honestly, the blurb had me so curious, I just knew that I HAD to read it!

And it’s not like I hadn’t exactly read ménage’s before – but somehow it had always missed the mark with me!

BUT this book? Damn if I didn’t need a glass full of ice water to cool me down, and even that didn’t help me. Not one iota!

Jane Chapman is a woman who has had the worst hand dealt to her, and still holds her head high. After leaving her last job at a strip club (NOT AS A STRIPPER!), she now works as a cleaner at a penthouse apartment, an apartment whose owners she still hasn’t met – but after walking in on a seriously HOT encounter between her boss and his boyfriend, she falls headlong first into a life she never even imagined in her wildest dreams.

Maxwell Emerson is a reporter and the heir of a wealthy family – and hence, he has to hide the most important relationship of his life from his family – because of course money should equal a spick-span reputation and anything different could create huge problems. And thus, he uses his penthouse suite to be with the man he has been in a relationship with for the last four years.

Wesley is a hotshot chef – and the man Max has been with for the last four years. He understands Max’s limitations, and has been silent on the relationship front for the whole time. Not that he is anything to be ashamed off! I mean, he literally is a sought after chef, hot as sin and a wealthy man in his own right.

But Wes sees something when Jane catches him and Max together – a chance of a relationship that could be the best thing for all of them – so what if it is unconventional in nature?

 Not many writers, could have been able to carry off a romance like this – usually it is so that one character gets the short end of the stick – and it’s the talent of the author here that she gave equal importance to all the characters and their relationships with each other.

There is brilliant character development, the mystery (or drama, but I am more in favour of mystery!) is just the right amount to get me hooked without compromising the romance in the story!

You may be just a bit uncomfortable with relationship in the story on a principle but trust me, DO NOT LET THAT STOP YOU FROM READING THIS BOOK – It’s just perfect.

And I may be a one-man woman but after reading this book, even you can’t fault me for imagining myself in Jane’s place, for like two minutes, or maybe five. Since, it’s all a fiction, who really cares? 😉

Lastly, I went into this book NOT knowing that this a trilogy (oops, my bad!), so imagine my distress at reaching the end, to THAT DOOZY of a cliff-hanger – yeah I really can’t wait to get my hands on the next book – Anatomy of Us (any chance of getting signed copies? :P)

My Rating (1)

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ .5

Add To Goodreads (1)

Buy Now

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | KoboiBooks

AMAZON 4d9d7-barnes2band2bnoble  5b09b-itunes kobo

Giveaway

YOU JUST HAVE TO CHECK OUT THIS AWESOME GIVEAWAY! TRUST ME, I ALREADY ENTERED!

Check it out by clicking on the image below 🙂

rafflecopter-redirect

About The Author (3)

Amelia LeFay is a character of my own imagination. She’s a single woman in her mid twenties in love with sex. Dirty sex, rough sex, sex of any type. She’s not a whore or a slut. She believes a woman should be aloud to sexually express herself anyway she wishes.

She stands for Gay Rights, Women’s Rights, the rights of Minorities, and Environmental protection.

She can be a bitch but doesn’t think there is anything wrong with that.

She has uneven boobs, stretch marks on her ass, astigmatism, and thighs that rub together as she walks. (Which means no pair of jeans last as long as she wishes they would.)

But most importantly Amelia is a Dreamer…she has dreams so big it scares even her, because if she fails…if she can’t make it…she feels like nothing.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

IndieSageBlogger

zhttps://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

