Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Carry Your Home (Carry You Heart #2) by K Ryan

Carry You Home Tour Banner

Welcome To The Blog Tour for Carry Your Heart by K Ryan hosted by the wonderful Indie Sage PR! 

This heartbreaking book had me in tears all through it, and I can’t wait for you to read it! Check out my review below, a little sneak peak and an opportunity to win an amazing giveaway ❤ 

Enjoy your visit, lovelies 😀

Carry You Home Cover

Amazon (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited)

The conclusion to Caleb and Isabelle’s story…

Everything is going as planned, for the most part. With school, the club, and new responsibilities on the horizon, the life Caleb and Isabelle imagined together is so close they can taste it. But their happiness is also a fragile one–all it takes is one wrong turn, one stupid decision and their happily ever after shatters all over the highway.

Because as old threats resurface and new ones rise, the most deadly enemy of all lies not in outside forces, but inside the club itself. How do you follow orders when you know those orders might destroy everything you love? How do you move forward when all your best-laid plans slip right through your fingertips?

Choice breeds consequence. Hope rises from the ashes. Love weathers any storm. And in the end, every road leads home.

**Carry You Home is not a standalone and is the sequel to Carry Your Heart. It is intended for readers 18 and older**

My Review (1)

Disclaimer: You need to read Carry Your Heart before even attempting to read this book. IT IS NOT A STANDALONE!! So there will be spoilers ahead 😀

So here’s the thing, Carry Your Heart was an okay read for me (4 Stars only because I read this book immediately after) mostly because there were parts that dragged one for me – but I did fall in love with Caleb and Izzy – it was really hard to stop myself and boy was I glad that it didn’t end on a cliffhanger. But did that stop me from immediately picking up this book and reading it? A BIG FAT NO.

But here’s the kicker, In Carry Your Heart – both Izzy and Caleb were kids, ferociously in love with each other but definitely kids. And here’s the kicker, not many people in reality get, but what Ms. Ryan got immediately, is the fact that kids don’t have the maturity to handle the mistakes, the frustrations and the immense sorrow that sometimes comes with being in a relationship.

“Love was never our problem and now, inspite of my moment of weakness, love just wasn’t enough anymore. So I let myself revel in his touch and his kiss on last time, because now, this was goodbye.”

The start of this book is so optimistic, Izzy is starting her college and Caleb, well he is slowly getting his foothold in his Motorcycle Club (oh didn’t I tell you, this is also an MC novel, but not one of the hardcore ones!) and though Izzy doesn’t really like that part of his life, she tolerates it, mostly because she loves Caleb.

But Caleb, oh sweet Lord, is adorable guy who is irrevocably in love with Izzy, yet he can’t seem to understand his priorities and makes such huge mistakes, that it is hard for him to get back up – but he does, and becomes a better man for it.

Both Izzy and Caleb have had to make hard choices, difficult decisions but all through those trials, their love for each other was not only palpable, but more realistic than any fictional romance I have ever read.

“I think life has a way of working itself out. Now, maybe you don’t get there the way you thought you would and maybe you don’t even end up where you expected, but you always get there at the right place and the right time because that’s exactly where you’re supposed to be.”

This book was a freaking roller coaster throughout, unlike the first installment and while it took time, I finally understood the reason why. In the first book, you have the slow burning of the first love, the optimism of looking forward into future, the burn of knowing that there is someone who has your back through everything (and I am not just saying it, Caleb and Izzy definitely proved it!).

But Carry You Home, we see a journey of those kids becoming adults and the trials and turbulence that come with that oh so sweet journey! And let me tell you, it was just heartbreaking. (Imagine, it being 4 AM in the morning, and I am sobbing my eyes out through at least 82% of this book and I have been reading  since 10:30 PM last night!).

Life is made up of choices and their consequences – a split second decision, that could end up derailing everything and nothing, not even love is enough to stitch everything together.

It took years, but both Caleb and Izzy learnt it, through loss, forgiveness and a love that was more enduring than they would have believed (well, mostly Izzy, because Caleb was unflinching in his conviction throughout!)

Spoiler: Those letters that Caleb wrote to Izzy, were not just heartbreaking but they ripped out my heart and that’s okay, because who needs a heart anyway! (You can check out one of those letters in the excerpt below!)

Best part, this is told in dual POV and the reason why this book became all the more heartbreaking and tear-jerker than it would have been if it had been told in a single POV.

This is a duology that you won’t ever regret picking up, especially since both the books are now out and no waiting period!!! YAY!!

“There was no other choice but her. No other fate but her. No other life but with her.”

My Rating (1)

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Add To Goodreads (1)

(#FREE with #KindleUnlimited)

(#FREE with #KindleUnlimited)

READ CARRY YOUR HEART, THE BEGINNING OF CALEB AND ISABELLE’S EPIC LOVE STORY…

Carry Your Heart Book #1 Cover

(#FREE with #KindleUnlimited)

When Isabelle Martin steps onto Sawyer Auto Repair’s parking lot, she can’t believe it’s come to this. After dropping out of a school she never really wanted to go to in the first place and dumping a boyfriend she never really loved to begin with, she thought coming home to Claremont, North Carolina would solve all her problems. Instead, she’s still reeling from her mom’s death six months earlier and trying, but failing to help her dad, who’s sunken deep into a whiskey-fueled depression. Working in the local, motorcycle club-owned, auto shop’s office is a last resort, but it’s the only option she has…even if it means working with Caleb Sawyer, the bad-boy biker with swagger to spare who used to drive her up the wall in high school.

Caleb Sawyer is on the fast-track to a downward spiral. He used to think he had the world at his feet–all he has to do is be patient, earn his keep in the club and in the shop, and his legacy within the Iron Horsemen MC will be his for the taking when the time is right. But that just doesn’t mean anything without his old lady by his side, who wants to leave Claremont more than she wants to stay with him. When the bottom finally drops out, nothing prepares him for the impact and he deals with it the only way he knows how–with whiskey and women. Despite all that, being around Isabelle Martin, the girl whose feathers he ruffled so easily in high school, somehow brings him back to life. She doesn’t take any of his crap, but she calls him on it without judgment and without pity.

Despite some initial animosity, Caleb and Isabelle quickly realize that the perceptions they had of each other in high school couldn’t be further from the truth. The more time they spend together, the closer they become and the more they gravitate towards each other. Both are at a crossroads, but stuck in reverse. Isabelle needs help; she just doesn’t know how to ask for it. Caleb needs a life preserver; he just doesn’t know where to find one. And ultimately, on the path to rediscovery and identity, all roads lead them to exactly what they need–each other.

**New adult/contemporary romance told in alternating points of view. Recommended for readers 18 and older.**

Add To Goodreads (1)

Buy Now

(#FREE with #KindleUnlimited)

Excerpt

Hey Iz,

Have you been getting my letters? I guess I just wish there was some way I could know for sure if they’re even getting to the right place. I know you haven’t been living at the house for a while and that’s why I started sending them to your dad’s. I just don’t want them to get lost in case you really are reading them.

You’re never going to believe this, but I’ve been doing a little reading. I know, I know. You probably thought I was illiterate or something (hey, I know big words too), but I can sort of read. My counselor told me I needed to occupy my time here in a ‘positive way’. Whatever that means. Anyway, I figured, I got nothing but time, so why not give this reading thing a shot? So I went to the library, checked out some old-ass books, and started reading. I really don’t have anything better to do when I’m not in the yard.

I started with Huck Finn. That was actually pretty good. Then I read Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas and the guy in the cell next to me started pounding on the wall because I was laughing so loud. Then I started reading The Autobiography of Malcolm X. I had no idea that guy was ever in prison and then I felt kind of stupid for not knowing that. Did you know he read tons of books and worked on his vocabulary when he was in prison? I didn’t know that. Then I didn’t feel like such an idiot about all this reading. I read a few books by Stephen King too. I really liked those, especially the one about those kids who follow the train tracks to find a dead body. I don’t know why, but it kind of reminded me of when me and Dom were kids, getting dirty and getting in trouble, but not the kind of trouble that lands you in a place like this.

I don’t know. I guess I picked things I thought you’d like to read too.

You want to know something else? I read some Shakespeare. Yeah. You can get off the floor now, Iz. One of the guys in the library told me to read Romeo and Juliet because it’s one of the most famous stories ever or something like that. I didn’t make it past Act 3. God, that was the most frustrating thing I’ve ever tried to read. I mean, why can’t they all just speak English?

I got to the part where Romeo kills Juliet’s brother (or was it her cousin? I can’t remember) and then he gets banished and he’s in the Friar’s room crying like a little baby and that’s when I threw it across my cell. It just felt too familiar, you know? The guy getting everything he wants and screwing it all up because he’s a hot-headed asshole. There’s this line, I think it went something like, ‘what says my lady to our cancelled love?’ and my hands started shaking when I read it. That’s exactly how I feel, Iz.

I feel like everything we had just got cancelled, like it all just got ripped away from us. It was like Shakespeare wrote that picturing all the bullheaded, reckless, and completely stupid things I did as much as I don’t like comparing myself to some sappy teenage tool.

Not to mention the fact that those losers kill themselves in the end. Who wants to read a love story that doesn’t have a happy ending?

I guess my problem isn’t really with Shakespeare, but you knew that already. I didn’t realize reading can have this kind of impact, that I’d actually feel something, you know? It’s weird. I’m going to keep reading though. I think I’ll just stay away from Shakespeare for awhile.

It’ll just make me miss you more.

Love you always,

Caleb

Giveaway

Check out this amazing giveaway where you can not only win a Gift Card to buy more books, but also 2 eCopy sets of This Series ❤ 

All you need to do is click on the image below to know how to enter 😀 

All The Best ❤

Carry You Home Giveaway Graphic

About The Author (3)

K. Ryan

K. Ryan is a former English teacher, who graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point in 2009. When not writing, she’s either binge-watching something on Netflix, running, reading, or cheering on the Packers. She lives in the Green Bay area with her crazy-supportive boyfriend and the best decision of her adult life, a not-so-stray cat named Oliver.

Follow her on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook or visit her website for updates and news.

WebsiteNewsletterFacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestGoodreads


IndieSageBlogger

One thought on “Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Carry Your Home (Carry You Heart #2) by K Ryan

Leave a Reply

