Blog Tour – Review + Giveaway: Retribution by Natasha Knight

RetributionTour
Welcome to the Blog Tour for Retribution by Natasha Knight hosted by the wonderful Indie Sage PR! 

Check out my review as well as a chance to win an amazing giveaway today! 

Enjoy your visit lovelies ❤

Retribution2-eBook-2

Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | Nook

Adam

Payback’s a bitch — or it would be for Elle.

Fifteen years ago, my sister was kidnapped. For months, she’d endured hell. Somehow, she’d survived it. Someway, she’d escaped her captors. But it hadn’t mattered. In fact, it had been like losing her twice, because six weeks after she came home, she was dead, and the man responsible was alive and well, oblivious to her fate, ignorant to what he had coming.

Fifteen years I’d been waiting for this moment, all that time, planning, preparing, readying to put things into motion. To finally make the SOB pay for what he’d done.

Killing him was too easy. Too quick. No. There was a much better way to exact revenge.

Take what he loved best.

Break it.

Break her.

I just didn’t realize that in the process of destroying the girl, I’d destroy myself.

Elle

“I only want your pain.”

I hadn’t understood what those words meant, not really. Not until he made me understand.

I noticed Adam the very first day he moved into my building. He was a badass on a bike in a thousand-dollar suit. When he looked at me, it was with a hunger just this side of obscene.

Our meetings were strange, accidental. Too coincidental. There was something about Adam. Something I couldn’t put my finger on.

Something I couldn’t resist.

He told me I didn’t know him. He warned me to run as far from him as I could. He was moody. Dark. I’d found it romantic. I didn’t know and wouldn’t realize until it was too late that he’d meant for me to heed his warnings. That some part of him had hoped I would run, that I would escape him.

For too many years, vengeance had fueled him. It had taught him hate. The object of that hate? My father. And me? I was the means to my father’s end. Adam would destroy my father by destroying me.

I accused him of being a monster, of being no different than those who took his sister, but even in the harshest moments, all I could see in his eyes was pain. And like a fool, all I wanted was to touch that darkness.

To make it light.

Retribution is a full-length, stand-alone Dark Romantic Suspense novel. NO Cliffhanger. Intended for mature readers.

alpha-stencil

Disclaimer: This is a DARK ROMANCE and therefore has themes of violence in it. Intended for mature audiences only!

I rarely read dark romances to be honest, mostly because I handle enough violence in my real life to actually read books with those themes, but something about the blurb of this drew my interest and I have to say that I am actually glad that I took a chance on this book!

“Today I’d meet Elle Vega face – to – face. I’d introduce myself as her new neighbor, and I would steal her life, just like they’d stolen mine.”

Adam is a man on a mission – to seek revenge, retribution on the man who destroyed his life, the man who changed him so irrevocably that he could go to any extent to accomplish his goals. Or so he thinks.

Elle is a normal average twenty-something girl just living her average boring life – even though she really wants something more from that life. She has no idea how absolutely true her wish will come be!

Elle meets her new neighbor and is instantly attracted to him, an attraction she doesn’t understand but would love to explore. For Adam, though that attraction is as unwelcome as it could be because it throws a wrench on his plans – his plans on breaking Elle down; physically and psychologically to get back at her father, a crime boss.

“What he’s done, what had happened here, he couldn’t have known it would break him while he broke me. He couldn’t have expected it would bind me to him and him to me so completely, so irrevocably.”

How does it go in reality? You make a decision, impulsively purely driven by a strong emotional need to act, to defend, to survive – but it is only when you embark on that path, that you get to understand the core of who you actually are – the human that you have the strength of becoming or the human being you are to weak to fight against – you understand yourself in a way that you never would otherwise , and all you can do is pray that you become a human being whose eyes you can meet in the mirror, every morning for the rest of life.

And that’s exactly what the author has focused with both Adam and Elle.

Told in dual POVs, you are given a front seat to the struggle that both Adam and Elle face in the journey thrust upon them – a journey that never should have been undertaken yet was and now both have to deal with the fall out!

I loved the author’s writing style – it grips you from the start and even through the dark times, you can’t help but hold on to the hope that they will find their way out of the darkness. Together.

And while I loved the writing, the plot and the characters, I do wish there could have been a lot more angst in the book – it had the perfect setting for it and a little more reluctance to fall in love so easily, especially after everything that happened would have made it a definite 5 star read for me!

But that doesn’t mean that I won’t revisit Adam and Elle, because I will along with stalking Natasha’s other books on Goodreads! 😀

“I set out to destroy you, but in the end, it destroyed me. I love you, and I promise I will always protect you. I vow it, I will lay my life down for you.”

 

Rating

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26798372-beyond-repair?from_search=true&search_version=service

Giveaway

You have the chance of winning an amazing giveaway that includes prizes  such as 5 eBooks of Captive, Mine and Given to the Savage,  5 Deviant audiobooks,  Ebook of Her Web Master by Normandie Alleman and Ebook of Yield by Cari Silverwood!!! 

Isn’t it a generous giveaway? All you need to do is click on the image below to enter! 😀 

All the best lovelies ❤

rafflecopter-redirect

About the Author

Natasha Knight

Natasha Knight is the author of several BDSM and spanking erotic romances all of which explore the mind of the Dominant male and the submissive female, discovering just beneath the surface of each story that key element of love. Her characters are as human as she: powerful but vulnerable, flawed, perhaps damaged but with an incredible capacity to love.

IndieSageBlogger

Leave a Reply

