Audio Tour: Perfectly Innocent by Tamra Lassiter

PerfectlyInnocentAudioTour

Welcome to my first ever Audio Tour hosted by the wonderful Indie Sage Promo 😀

This was my first experience with an Audio Book and let me tell you, I absolutely loved it!!

Go ahead, and check out my review for Perfectly Innocent Audio Book by Tamra Lassiter and don’t forget to enter the amazing give-away where in you can win wonderful priizes as well :d 

Enjoy your visit, You amazing peeps!

Audio Tour: Perfectly Innocent by Tamra Lassiter

Ebook / Print: Amazon B&N iBooks Kobo Google Play

Audio: Spoken Word, Audible

Innocent or guilty—there’s nothing perfect about it.

Phoebe Davidson is a good girl who’s been through some bad times. Her life changed forever when she learned that her husband was living a secret life. Now, six years later, she’s just going through the motions of her life, afraid to let anyone in.

When a horrific crime occurs in her home, she meets Logan Matthews, a police detective working the case. When Phoebe herself is charged with the murder, can she trust Logan? Can she, and should she let him into her life?

Add to Goodreads

Review

­­­­­­

­­­­­­I received an Audio ARC of the book via Indie Sage Promos in exchange for an honest review.

This was my first ever Audio book and honestly I am still in two minds about the whole Audio book experience. While I loved being read to me (cue back to my childhood!), the fact that I couldn’t get to the whole book in one sitting (sadly enough due to my own technological ignorance!) irritated me.

The female protagonist, Phoebe Davidson walks in after a date to find a man dying in her home and meets Detective Logan as a result of this murder.

Phoebe has not had the easiest of times in the last few years – she found out that her husband has been dealing drugs after she herself was arrested for drug possession. After handing in her husband to the police, she is only now getting her life back together and the one time she actually went out on a date, she ends up with a dead body on her kitchen floor. How she still has a smile on her face is somewhat of a miracle itself.

PerfectlyInnocent1

Detective Logan, on the other hand is recent transplant to Hickery Grove from Miami, and he did not get the warmest of welcomes, ‘cause his fellow colleagues are quite agnostic towards him. His two weeks on the force haven’t exactly been a walk in the park, and his first homicide case isn’t going to endear him to the force – not that he had any idea at that time about it!

The plot itself is interesting. There are enough twists and turns with villainous cops, bitter ex in laws, overprotective family and a forbidden romance that could make your head swim with all the facts. So I definitely loved this book on principle just for this plot alone, because I never really know what twist I was going to get in the next chapter!

The fact that this was my very first Audiobook was an exciting adventure for me – I am not a format snob – I can’t afford to be since I mostly get EBooks for review 😀

PerfectlyInnocent2

Let’s understand, I loved the fact I could multi-task while listening to this book – study basically – but I still would have loved to have read this book myself. The female voice (and I should definitely know whose voiced Phoebe and Logan) was honestly much better at evoking the emotions than the Logan on the Audio – he just felt bland and sadly is the one of the major reason why I am giving this book the rating I did!

The other reason is that I did feel this audio book to be a little long – maybe it’s just me, but I definitely did, because while I loved the plot and the characters themselves, I did want to skip a few chapters in between (I promise though I did not!).

In the end, since this was my first ever Audio Book,  I can only thank the author gratefully that for making sure I absolutely enjoyed this experience and definitely making me want to repeat it!

Rating

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Recommendation

If you love a cozy romance with all the angst and mystery, then this book is definitely for you. Especially considering how much I enjoyed the Audio Book , it’s your guess how much I would have liked the written words as well 😀

Giveaway

Have I peaked your interest enough Perfectly Innocent? 

Want to win a print copy of this beautiful book along with some brilliant swag? 

Then what are waiting for? Click on the rafflecopter link below to enter 😀

AudioTourGiveaway

About the Author

I live outside Washington, D.C. with my wonderfully supportive husband and two daughters, one of which is approaching her teenage years. Help us all! If that isn’t enough, we have a Great Dane and an English Bulldog to keep us on our toes. It’s crazy around here and I love every minute of it!

Writing is my third career. I didn’t set out to be a writer, it was just meant to be. My Mechanical Engineering degree from Virginia Tech prepared me well for my first career as an Engineer/Program Manager. My second career was in Human Resources. Long story, but I figured it out. I believe the best start for a writing career is to be a reader first and I’ve been an avid reader my whole life. I’ve loved to read ever since I picked up my first Nancy Drew mystery in the fourth grade. Now I love reading just about everything, but I don’t read sad books and I don’t watch sad movies either for that matter, no matter how many awards they’ve won. Life’s too short and who needs all that strife to bring us down?

Many of my words have been penned late into the evening, which explains why I’ve never viewed whatever television show you recommend to me. I would, however, love to hear your recommendations for a great read!

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

For more wonderful stops, don’t forget to check out the whole tour schedule by clicking the link below 🙂

Leave a Reply

