The Reader Problems Book Tag <3

fullsizerender-1

Thank you soo much Emma @ She Reads Books for nominating me to do my very first tag. You are awesome ❤

Go on.. Check out her blog! It’s absolutely amazing ^_^

“You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?”

20,000 seems quite a less number really! It has to be more! Like really. But honestly, it’s hard to choose what to read next. It always feels if I choose one book, the other books look at me accusingly as if to say “Why him/her? Why not me? Why will you not love me?” and it’s heartbreaking. So I pick one book randomly from the genre that I want to read and quickly move away from my TBR Pile.

“You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or commit?”

I am very hopeful when it comes to books. In fact, there is only one book that I DNF (and no I am not telling you which one it is!), but 99.99% I tend to push through the whole book, even if I am not feeling it, because I feel the author and the characters at least deserve that much of my respect.

“The end of the year is coming and you’re so close yet so far away on your GoodReads challenge. Do you quit or commit?”

GoodReads Challenge for me was to find new books from different genres to read. I set up a high target, because it’s actually fun to see if I can achieve it. But beyond that, even if it looks like I won’t be able to complete it, I still wouldn’t give up. Because let’s face it.. It’s Books. How can you give up on books?

“The covers of a series you love DO. NOT. MATCH. How do you cope?”

Nope. Nope. Nope. Just aboslutely no. I can’t cope! I am a self confessed cover whore. And I need the covers of my series to match. It just won’t do. I won’t rest until they do. That’s the stuff my nightmares are made of *brrr*

“Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?”

My opinions about a book/series are my own. Just like yours are. I don’t usually find people to bond with over books in real life and I have honestly been lucky enough to find bookworms online who respect my opinions and don’t force feed me theirs. It’s okay not to like the same things that majority do. What is not okay is trying to force others to have the same opinions as you do.

“You’re reading a book and you’re about start crying in public. How do you deal?”

Deal? BAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I have literally cried my eyes out reading books in public and it is not a lie when I tell you, I am not a pretty crier. I am loud, I sob and have snot running down my face. But I still cry when a book breaks my heart, because I don’t cry when real life tries to break me. Crying over fictional characters is how I let my frustrations out and I do not care if the whole world and their girlfriends see it!

“A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re – read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a summary on GoodReads? Cry in frustration?”

It honestly depends on the book. I have a good memory when it comes to plots and characters but not when it comes to titles. So it’s rare that I wouldn’t remember stuff from the previous novel but if it’s one of the series that I have loved. I do re – read the prior novel just because I want to re – acquaint myself. I did it with Harry Potter and I plan to do it with Lunar Chronicles this year!

“You don’t want ANYONE borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people “nope” when they ask?”

I am a terror when it comes to my books. No one ever asks to borrow my books anymore #sorrynotsorry 😀

“You’ve picked up and put down five different books in the past month. How do you get over the reading slump?”

I have go to books that have always proven to get me out of reading slumps. Harry Potter is the reason why I will always love reading 🙂

“There are so many new books coming out that you are dying to read! How many do you actually buy?”

I usually buy books which I find interesting! They don’t have to be new or even recent. Just something that catches my eye. That’s one the major reasons why I am not usually upto date with my reading lists 😀

“After you’ve bought a new book you want to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf until you actually read them?”

Umm.. Depends on the book. If it’s a book I have been impatiently looking forward to, I will read it immediately. If not, I am ashamed to say they do stay on the shelf for a while 😀

Phewww… Another set of questions that makes me want to read all the more! I am nominating only a few blogs but if you really really want to do this tag, why are you letting a small thing like a nomination stop you? 😉

I would love to read all of your answers! Don’t forget to ping me back 😀 

 Now for my nominations 🙂

1. Silanur (Infinite Books)

2. Michelle (The Writing Hufflepuff)

3. Manny (Paper Prancer)

4. Sumaire (Hyperaboutbooks)

5. Charlotte (It Does Not Do To Dwell on Dreams and Forget to Live)

And anyone else who wants to do this tag, you are obviously welcome to do so ❤

All My Love,

Pavi xx

5 thoughts on “The Reader Problems Book Tag <3

  1. shereadsbooksx says:

    Omg! “Self obsessed cover whore” I’m laughing so hard! And wow, you used my header photo! I didn’t even think anyone liked my crappy edits! Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

